Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.936515
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

I am a master, veteran teacher who has traveled extensively, taught all science subjects to all levels of students and been involved with the scouting program for 28 years. So, you can see, I have be... more

November 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

#iEARN is the best kept secret that should be shared with every educator that wants their students to become globally aware and involved. Educators and students are provided with a safe , but engaging platform to share and develop project based learning projects or other projects that simply facilitate global and cultural excitement among students and their teachers in a way not offered in the general curriculum! I cannot express how much the content of this group has enhanced the learning of my students and provided me with an international cadre to build friendship and professional foundations with.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a master, veteran teacher who has traveled extensively, taught all science subjects to all levels of students and been involved with the scouting program for 28 years. So, you can see, I have been involved in all aspects of life that iEARN offers. I embrace globalism among my students and iEARN offers a wide range of student driven, student active and student interest projects that are shared all over the world. I cannot express my satisfaction with the projects available, the staff and the global environment that is iEARN. If you only have one choice for a resource site , this is it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none at this time

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I'm a teacher of English as a foreign language from Egypt. I have been engaging my students in the iEARN online projects for three years. I can notice how more open and understanding and confident my students become after sharing in these projects and activities, that vary and help our students all over the world to be more open, tolerant and aware of not only their local problems but also of the global issues as well. Sharing in such projects surely help my students to recognize the importance of the global cooperation and collaboration to solve out such problems and issues and to always believe that we not only can learn about each other but we also can learn from each other. It also help to develop the 21century skills among my students,consequently iEARN projects enhances their academic level and their personalities as well.
All in all iEARN is really a great non-profit website that can help people to live in peace and coexistence and make the peoples of the world more hopeful about the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

iEARN is an excellent organization. I had the chance to meet other teachers from my country & from around the world, and to exchange ideas, info, experience in a friendly atmosphere with mutual respect. Also my students had the chance to talk to other students at student's forums provided by IEARN while working on a project.

One of the wonderful things at iEARN beside discussions, courses and forums are the projects, wide variety of projects related to all subjects at school. Working in the projects at iEARN was so interesting, lot of great creative ideas provided by iEARN and other teachers, and I think that every teacher had the chance to post and view his/her opinion and have nice discussions about it, by these discussions every teacher could improve his/her skills so much by viewing other's opinions and thoughts replying to his/her post. iEARN is like one community gathering people from all around the world to share their work, experience and ideas friendly. And the most important thing, students are learning to respect the others around the world, respect other cultures , the way they live ..Etc. Also I started to apply many ways of online learning with my students in order to make classes more active away from boring classes, also it was a chance to let every student show his talent in any subject and exchange ideas and thoughts with other students without fear, in order to be creative, and to let them keep in touch with other students from other cultures.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

This is an extraordinary non-profit with an extraordinary staff and community!

We have had the pleasure of partnering with iEARN over the last five years to produce a large scale virtual Global Education Conference. We are indebted to iEARN for making this event a huge success .The
professionals at this organization have been wonderful to work with and they provide much needed and respected services to educators all over the globe. iEARN's impact is profound in the world of education.

Through our conference and the iEARN community, It has also been amazing to watch teachers and students who participate in iEARN's programs globally. They exhibit so much growth as well as compassion and enthusiasm for making the world a better place.
October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We at vifprogram.com count IEARN as one of our most valued partners and have provided many of the teachers in our program with subscriptions to their site. The worldwide community of educators IEARN has built is to be admired and their focus on the use of technology for global collaboration dovetails perfectly with our shared vision for global education.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

iEARN is an excellent organization that operates efficiently and effectively. It uses technology in a wonderful creating great experiences for students and teachers. It is helping connecting youth around the globe.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My first involvment with IEARN was in 2006 in which teachers and kids from my school start collaborating in projects with schools from other countries. Our school is in a city in Peru and it is very hard to get contact with other countries. The projects we did it were the Teddy Bear Project, Water Sampling Project , The Spirit of the Trees. I can remember one project of the Teddy Bear made with a school in Argentina. One of the kids doing the project travel years after the project was done with his parents to Argentina, and they were very fond that he had some friends there, and all of thar thanks to a travelling Teddy Bear. On the other side I remember how proud was a teacher of our school, as she finished her project on the Water Sampling and typing at Google her name just to find that she was the first in the list.
I do think IEARN projects made a diference with the pupils and teachers.
October 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2013

This is a fantastic organization. The children benefit greatly from our communication with each other!! The conference in Doha was so inspiring. I am a teacher in Texas , HPISD. more

October 21, 2014

This organization, International Education and Research Network, reaches far and wide. I have participated each semester for five years with third and fourth graders.
The children are so excited when they hear from other countries. I have experienced the Teddy Bear Project, Learning Circles
for five semesters, an online course, the daffodil project, and presented at the iEARN conference in Argentina in 2014. Other teachers from our district, HPISD, located in Texas are
on the band wagon, too.
I have always tried to bring the world into my classroom and this is a wonderful and safe way to expose them to other cultures. Log on and see what you are missing.
October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic organization. The children
benefit greatly from our communication with each other!!
The conference in Doha was so inspiring.
I am a teacher in Texas , HPISD.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

IEARN has been a great partner with www.myhero.com for more than a decade. The first time I went to an IEARN global conference was in Slovakia in 2012 representing The MY HERO Project. The amazing teachers and students gathered there from all over the world participating in workshops, sharing their cultures, communities and passion for learning made my husband and 12 year old daughter and myself believe that the world would indeed be ok.
I facilitate The MY HERO Global Learning Circles with Barry Kramer from IEARN. I always say we bring the world into your classroom and your class into the world. It always proves to be an uplifting, inspiring experience for all concerned and gives the next generations a better understanding of the world beyond their border. Thanks IEARN for all you do and for all those you reach.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

As an English teacher I feel responsible to give my students a real learning opportunity in an actual situation, so learning circles are very helpful. Since cooperation is global, they feel a lot more motivated to learn and to work.
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers