Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I've been volunteering with ICNA Relief USA for a long time now and their work is very needed and appreciated. I worked in making and distributing food, gutting out houses and distributing water during hurricane Sandy. The organization is very hands on and involved with various programs like their Back To School Giveaway that gives school bags to children and families who need it. The Food pantry that serves people groceries, and various other programs designed to bring ease upon peoples lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with ICNA Relief,USA since 2008 last responded as a Disaster Relief team at Oklahoma tornado that was my third tornado response including Floods and Hurricanes. Alhamdulillah my experience was eye opening very humbling heart warming i learn so much about my life and how thankful i am what we have.

ICNA Relief USA is a Multicultural organization for human development and community building. The Purpose of ICNA Relief is to address the basic human needs of the undeserved communities in the United States. As a visionary and value-led organization ,ICNA Relief operates under the principle that all people are created equal and deserve to be help when needed. If these people are given the right tools and guidance ,they will make steady progress and bring a change in their own lives and in the lives of their communities. ICNA Relief's mission is to create opportunities for less fortunate to lead healthy and productive lives.

History:
ICNA has been involved in the relief work since its inception back in 1969. In 1994, ICNA Relief has been established as a separate 501-c(3) non-profit organization. Later on, in 2005, another entity, ICNA Relief is only Muslims organization for domestic relief.

ICNA Relief is Department of
ICNA :Islamic Circle of North of America

ICNA Relief is a Domestic Faith Based Social Service and Disaster Relief Organization,Serving the needs of the under privileged in America. Charity begins at home and the best charity is given our own back yard.

Alhamdulillah ICNA Relief have 15 field Offices in US.

ICNA Relief Programs:
Disaster Relief
Women Shelter
Muslim family Service
Funeral Services
Foster care
Feed the Hungry
back to School
Outreach
many more

Disaster Relief:

In last two years responded 19 disasters .

Affiliated with FEMA + Red Cross + UMCOR + Homeland Security + Catholic Charities and ETC.Responded federally declared Disasters 9/11 + Hurricane Katrina ,Rita,Gustav,Ike + California Wildfire.and Sandy, Waco,TX and Tornado,OK.

Trained Disaster Relief Response teams.

Muslim Family Service:

4 Professional Family Counselors + Crisis hotline + Family , Marriage and Youth Counseling + Matrimonial services,

Women Shelter:

Alhamdulillah 10 Shelters in progress and 4 under construction total 11, In last year 247 sisters came to our shelters among them 12 were non-Muslims Alhamdulillah 3 toke Shahada.


Funeral Services:
Muslims those who can not afford to bare the funeral expenses,Funeral of unclaimed bodies.

Foster care:
3200 Muslim Children waiting for Muslim families to Adopt them.

Feed the Hungry:
Alhamdulillah 12 Food Pantries + 2 Thrift Shop + 3 Soup Kitchen ICNA Relief provide food to 157,000 People at 18 different location Deliver warm food to the Senior Citizen at there home + USDA Summer food Programs.

Back to School give away:

ICNA Relief distributes book bags and School supplies to Children in undeserved communities 36,500 in 32 different cities in USA.

Health Care - Health Clinic:
Alhamdulillah ,Currently we are running clinic in Atlanta ,GA Charleston,SC , Southern California and Mobile Clinic.

Other Services:
Medical Services,Cash Assistance, Refugee Services and Donate a car etc

Abdulrauf khan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to improve marketing , They do so much of good work but marketing needs improvment ..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I volunteered with ICNA Relief during their Back to School Project as well as Hurricane Sandy Relief. It was hard work, but definitely worth while. The staff and volunteers were very nice, sincere and skillful.
During the Hurricane Sandy relief the organization did a lot of work, and volunteer
opportunities that I could participate in. They were life changing experiences I will never forget and the people we helped would also probably never forget.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More paid staff and resources such as trucks/equipment would definitely help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I volunteered during Hurricane Sandy last year, I did various things such as gutting out, mucking out and my personnel favorite was cutting down hazardous trees. Its a great organization and the supervisors i worked under were very interactive and kept all of the volunteers enthusiastic. I have gotten to know ICNA Relief very well since then and have found out about their numerous projects all which are as good as their disaster relief program, such as Back to school giveaway, Hunger prevention, and Women's shelter and these are only projects that they have in NYC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them to have a cooler T-shirt , there's nothing wrong with the current one but i'd like to see different colors

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers