Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

We had the honor of working with Eric from Denny's 5th Street Bakery in Bloomington, MN. The cake he made for our son Tyler is AMAZING! It is so obvious that Eric spent a lot of time on this cake and my son just loves it. It is beautiful! We have never had a birthday cake in our household of that magnitude and I am so impressed with the friendliness and professionalism I encountered at the bakery. Thank you Icing Smiles for getting us in touch with this bakery! This was a fantastic experience and it made my sons day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe just a little clearer communication and easier website. Otherwise it was great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

We at Ragan's HOPE Foundation, have come to truly appreciate this organization, whose bakers, nationally, go above and beyond expectations. Icing Smiles bakers, have provided Ragan's HOPE with some of most incredible cakes delivered to children, whose families we support. I remember, I was awe-struck upon seeing the first cake we were able to see delivered. Kudos!! Icing Smiles.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spread the word!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014

more

May 14, 2014

Three of our children have received cakes from Icing Smiles, 2 as medically fragile children, and one as a sibling to them. The bakers have gone out of their way to make our kids so happy! I never dreamed anything so positive would come of this. If I could share pictures here I would - we had requested a simple sheet cake, and received one that far exceeded anything we could have dreamed. Our kids will never forgot it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

Our son was diagnosed with cancer a few weeks before his 13th birthday. We were given a referral to Icing Smiles and that is exactly what they provided for him. He was in the hospital receiving chemotherapy for the week of his birthday and the beautiful cake that was provided for him brought a huge benefit to his room. Not only did he have delicious cake to share with all of the doctors, nurses and therapists that came into his room on his birthday, but he had wonderful memories of something that was special just for him on his birthday. We were beyond thrilled with our experience and our hearts were filled with the joy on our son's birthday. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

We had such a wonderful experience with icing smiles and our baker. Everything was beyond what I expected. Our daughter Astella had a tough start to life and fought 140 days in the hospital. She was born with a large abdominal wall defect (similar to gastroscisis and omphalocele). But she is now home and thriving. Her 1st birthday was such a celebration. Hearing at 28 weeks gestation that survival was unlikely, we never allowed ourselves to think of her 1st birthday. Our theme was Stars and sparkle and the baker really captured our thoughts. Thank you Icing Smiles and Keys bakery for such a heart warming birthday cake.
Andrea Kurtz
(Astella's Mom)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 5, 2014

more

January 5, 2014

Ginger from Icing Smiles made us the most amazing Nemo cake for our daughter! It was so amazing and meant so much to our family! Thank you Ginger and Icing Smiles!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Bonnie from Icing Smiles created an amazing Skylanders themed birthday cake for my son, Isaiah. It not only looked amazing, but tasted amazing as well! It truly brought a huge smile to Isaiah's face. We lost Isaiah's older brother, Eli (age 7), to cancer in January of 2012. This organization realizes that it's not just the kids fighting that need a smile, but their siblings as well. I am so thankful to Bonnie and to Icing Smiles for this amazing opportunity to give Isaiah such an amazing birthday cake!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

As both a client served and a volunteer this organization has been amazing! Not only that, but I've seen so many of my friends enjoying the wonderful gift icing smiles can give. I'm so lucky to be apart of this!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Birthdays are a magical time for children, but the magic can fade when illness takes over, or a hospital stay postpones party, or your sibling and a parent misses your birthday because they are the ones at the hospital. Icing Smiles can come into these families lives and put a smile on children's faces who haven't smiled in a while. Icing Smiles can provide memories of that special day to the children they serve. I am a medical mom to 3 very special kids. My kids are healthy for the disorders/defects they have. But some kids aren't and as a parent I will cherish as many birthdays as I can! What's Julia Childs saying? "A party without cake is just a meeting". My youngest received an Icing Smiles cake for her first birthday last month. I feel so blessed to have that memory of her cake and party as we are rapidly approaching her open heart surgery. Her sugar angel was amazing, the cake was amazing the memories are amazing! (I am lucky enough to also be able to volunteer my time with Icing Smiles as a state rep. )

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers