Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I have had the priveledge of making two "fun" cakes for Icing Smiles, Inc. and words can't even describe the incredible feeling I have gotten knowing that I have made the two children's life just a little bit brighter. These cakes are non tiered but that doesn't mean that I don't have the ability to create a fun cake with the theme that they choose. The look on their faces when they saw the cakes that I made was priceless! It gave me such a good feeling to know that for just a short while, they can forget about all the pain and suffering they have had to endure with their illness. I am so honored to be a part of this amazing organization and I can't wait to get my next call.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I am so grateful for "Icing Smiles" this Nonprofit Org.
This is one of the greatest things that we could do for others that are going through a rough time. God has blessed me with 2 healthy boys. I could not imagine what these families are going through.

God has also blessed me with
the ability to bake & decorate cakes & it's our responsibility to help others & what better way than to put a "Smile" on a face of a very deserving child & their family.

I was asked to bake a "Fun cake" for a sibling, Olen that was turning 9. When I delivered his "Batman" cake the Smiles on the faces were priceless!

Patti
Sweet Treats by... Patti

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

I was contacted to do a "fun" cake which means that it was for a sibling in the family of a very sick/terminally ill child. The "fun" doesn't have to be a tiered cake, but I put together a large stacked shaped cake in the theme of Bubble Guppies for a 2nd birthday sibling. This was the most amazing experience I have ever had. I have volunteered at many organizations and this by far exceeded my expectations. Icing Smiles is so organized in how they handle everything and giving you every detail you need to know. The look on the face of a 2 year old when she saw the Bubble Guppies and smiled really HUGE and started naming them without any help.....PRICELESS!!!! What this organization is doing to help make a special day for a sibling or a sick child is truly a God sent blessing and I am so glad to be a part of it!! Made my whole Father's Day Weekend worth it!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I've been asked to make a "fun" cake on three different occasions for Icing Smiles. It's been one of the best experiences of my life. I've been blessed with three children of my own. One of them has Type 1Diabetes and it takes a lot of energy and effort to manage. I can't imagine how tired these families must be. So, if I can help them by providing a cake and making a child smile, it lifts my spirit along with theirs. Everyone should experience this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I volunteered to be a baker for this wonderful, giving organization. Everyone deserves a happy birthday and when everything else seems to not be going quite right, being surprised with something especially for you to remind you that you are loved and remembered is a memory in motion. It's not just a memory for the children who receive these cakes for the families for years to come.
I have had the privilege to create for them twice and they were two of the best experiences I've had as a professional baker. I look forward to doing many more cakes for them. Giving is the best reward as it in turn can cause others to pay it forward as well. We need more smiles!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014

more

June 1, 2014

I was awarded the opportunity to create a Dream Cake for a special little girl named Kennadi. When I delivered the cake, I was able to meet sweet Kennadi and her mom and family and spend some time with them. Kennadi's mother cried when she saw the cake. I listened to her tell about Kennadi's hospitalizations and some of the difficulties caring for Kennadi, but the love she has for her daughter is incredible and truly unconditional. Kennadi is very blessed to have her mother, that is for sure. The purpose of an Icing Smiles cake is to provide an escape from the worries of caring for a sick child & to instead provide positive lasting memories...and I think Kennadi and her family had a super fun day ahead of them with the special treat of a Fun & Yummy cake. So glad that I was awarded the opportunity to bring some smiles and joy to this awesome family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I am so glad I found Icing Smiles! This is an organization full or loving and caring volunteers, who will go to great lengths to put a smile on the face of a child or family member, who at the moment may not feel as though there is a lot to smile about. As a part of Icing Smiles, I cherish the interactions with the families we serve. The stories of struggle and triumph they share brings me back to a place of thankfulness every time! We are here to bake a difference, I just hope the families we serve know the difference they make in our lives.
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I had the honor of creating a "fun" cake and cupcakes for an amazing young boy named Ben, Ben was
celebrating his 7th birthday amid his treatments, the SMILE on Ben's face when he first saw his cake and cupcakes was priceless. This was such a positive experience for me as a baker and as a
person. This
organization is a blessing for these children and their families. I hope to be a part of Icing Smiles for a long time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Icing Smiles is a great organization and a wonderful concept for helping to give very sick children a reason to smile. Everyone loves cake. To have a one-of-a-kind, personal and unique cake is a dream come true for many kids.

I am thrilled to have been able to bring a smile to a young man
(15 yrs) fighting Ewing Sarcoma. Thank you for the privilege! I look forward to helping again in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I had the opportunity to provide an Icing Smiles cake for the first time! The original baker had an emergency and was unable to fulfill the request and I was able to step in and I am so glad that I did! Little SJ and his family were so great and it was a true pleasure to meet them. To bring smiles to a family that is having a rough time is the best feeling in the world! Thank you, Tracy, for starting such an incredible group!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers