Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 15, 2015

more

March 15, 2015

I just submitted my first cake to a child in my area. It was a wonderful experience. I am so happy she loved her cake!
March 10, 2015

more


1 previous review
June 30, 2014

I am so grateful for "Icing Smiles" this Nonprofit Org. This is one of the greatest things that we could do for others that are going through a rough time. God has blessed me with 2 healthy boys. I ... more

March 10, 2015

I am thankful for Icing Smiles! It is a great Nonprofit Organization.
I was thrilled the fist time that I read about it, and went to the website & signed up to be a "Sugar Angel".

God has blessed me with 2 healthy boys & the ability to bake & decorate cakes . This is just one way
that I can give back.
These children and their families deserve so much more.

This was my 2nd "Call to Action"! I was honored to be able to deliver Miss Lisa's 12th birthday cake to her and to meet her & her family.

Patti
Sweet Treats by... Patti
June 30, 2014

I am so grateful for "Icing Smiles" this Nonprofit Org.
This is one of the greatest things that we could do for others that are going through a rough time. God has blessed me with 2 healthy boys. I could not imagine what these families are going through.

God has also blessed me with
the ability to bake & decorate cakes & it's our responsibility to help others & what better way than to put a "Smile" on a face of a very deserving child & their family.

I was asked to bake a "Fun cake" for a sibling, Olen that was turning 9. When I delivered his "Batman" cake the Smiles on the faces were priceless!

Patti
Sweet Treats by... Patti

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 9, 2015

more

March 9, 2015

I was contacted by Icing Smiles to make a cake for a young girl with abdominal carcinoma. I quickly went to work. Meeting this brave and beautiful girl and seeing her reaction to the cake made my heart soar. I took with me three Girl Scouts, I am a local Troop Leader, and they taught her the Girl Scout handshake, she repeated the Scout promise and they did the friendship circle ceremony to make her an honorary Girl Scout. All together this experience was amazing and I will carry it with me forever.
February 24, 2015

more

February 24, 2015

What a blessing and a joy for me to be able to create Connor Benjamin's Red Power Ranger cake for his 4th birthday. He is fighting leukemia and is going to win his battle, like the Power Ranger he is. This was my first cake with Icing Smiles. I run a Home Cottage bakery, Austintatious Cakes, LLC, in McKinney, Tx, and I hope Austintatious Cakes is able to help this extraordinary charitable institution again and again. Thank you! You made my heart full!
February 11, 2015

more

February 11, 2015

As a new volunteer, I just delivered my first cake for the 8th birthday of a little girl battling osteogenesis imperfecta (aka broken bone disease). I can't tell you how much it meant to see first-hand the joy it brought to her and her loving family! The hours it took to make her "snowflake" dream cake were a small price to pay to make such a dear little girl's day special. I would like to encourage the many other bakers out there, both home and professional , to volunteer for this wonderful experience. It is something I will never forget, and I look forward to being called upon again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 9, 2015

more

February 9, 2015

I cannot express what an honor it was for Jan's Sugarland of Cakes to be able to make Jannine's dream cake for her 5th birthday! Such a beautiful little girl with eyes so blue, it was hard to imagine all that she has endured in her young life. I can assure you that while she received the Frozen Themed Cake that she wanted, it was I that received the blessing ! Thank you everyone at Icing Smiles for all that you do and thank you for giving me such a beautiful memory to carry with me the rest of my life.
December 29, 2014

more

December 29, 2014

This was our first time receiving an Icing Smile for my son with severe brain damage. It was his fifth birthday and we were looking for a way to make it extra special. Every aspect of the process from the application to the communication to the pick up to the cake itself was fantastic and so easy!! We were amazed at the creativity of the cake design --it far exceeded our expectations, as did the taste! I nearly burst into tears when I first saw the cake! Talk about adding to the excitement of my son's birthday party!! This cake has helped us create special memories for him that we could not have accomplished with my usual humble homemade cakes. We will remember this birthday and this cake for years to come. Thank you so much Icing Smiles and Nadia Cakes for going the extra mile for my son's birthday. We are so very appreciative!!
November 30, 2014

more

November 30, 2014

This was my first time baking for icing smiles and it was by far the most rewarding experience of my baking career. I was able to donate a cake to a lovely young lady and I gained so much from the experience. Tracey and the entire organization support the volunteers and families throughout the process to make it magical. Thank you Icing Smiles for being such a wonderful organization!
November 28, 2014

more

November 28, 2014

This was my first time baking for an Icing Smiles recipient. I had a wonderful experience meeting the child and the family who received the cake. The child was only a year old but his family was so appreciative! I was truly moved by this family's story. Really made my week to bring smiles to such a wonderful family that had been through so much!
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

today i delivered my third cake for Icing Smiles. a little background--i am a home baker and pretty much self taught in cake decorating. when i see the cakes being donated on various posts i never feel as though my cakes would be as great. i know, i know, it's about the children but you know what i mean! i guess i always worried that a child would be disappointed. Anyway, when i received pictures of the little boy with his cake--and i saw that smile--true, genuine happiness--all of my self doubt went out the window.

i love this organization and i'm so proud to be a part of it. My rep in NC is such a delight to work with. She is so nice in addition to being super professional. Keep up the good work Icing Smiles!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers