Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.991875
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

It has been a pleasure volunteering for ICAN, a non for profit organization geared at empowering late stage oncology patients. Having witnessed family members battle cancer and now being in a position to empower such patients is truly a rewarding experience. Many thanks to Marcia Horn and Regina Marie Klopfer tireless efforts in running and managing the organization.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

It is a privilege to work Marcia Horn and the rest of the ICAN volunteer team. The work ICAN does is vital to cancer research and advocacy on a local and global scale, while bringing individualized case care to each patient. I am honored to know this organization exist for patients in need and running with the highest of integrity.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

It's been two and a half years since I have been working for ICAN as a research team leader. I got chance to work with some of the most talented and dedicated people of this organization, Ms Marcia Horn, the CEO and Ms. Regina Marie Klopfer, Director of Research Services. I communicate often with Ms. Regina for my work and she has been extremely helpful in fulfilling our needs. She is one of the most dedicated, passionate and hardworking staff at ICAN. Working at ICAN has been extremely rewarding as I learned so many qualities from our great mentors. It is a true pleasure to be a part this organization.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

ICAN is such an AMAZING nonprofit! I started volunteering at ICAN as a Web Research Intern, then transitioned to a Research Team Leader and now I'm volunteering directly with Regina Klopfer. The transitions between my different volunteer roles have been seamless and I feel as though I am truly part of the ICAN family. From the very beginning, Marcia has been so warm and inviting and Regina has helped me grow and succeed in my volunteer positions along the way. I am so appreciative for everything that ICAN does and could not be happier to be a part of this amazing team that is truly making a difference in people's lives!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

A friend told me of the wonderful work of this organization. They have my support!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am always willing to support anyone who works helping people deal with cancer
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

When I received my diagnosis of Ovarian Cancer, I was completely stunned and had no idea of what to do next. Luckily a dear friend told me about Marcia Horn and ICAN and at 9pm on a Friday night I received a call from Marcia. After spending an hour on the phone with me she told me the top three Gynecologic Oncologists and exactly the steps I needed to take. I had an appointment with the number one doctor within a week and was in surgery in less than 2 weeks. Marcia reviewed the pathology reports with me and has been invaluable in my care. Marcia Horn and ICAN are beacons of light at the darkest time in a cancer patients life.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I have worked with ICAN for many years, and have seen many lives saved and changed because of their help and dedication to patients. I have never seen anyone go above and beyond in so many ways to help, care and provide the help that ICAN does! Many lives would have been lost without them!!!!! Thank you ICAN for your dedication and services over the years!!!!!!!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Marcia Horn, and ICAN, as I have been told by my Father that they have been an amazing blessing for my Step-mom while she is battling canXer. She was diagnosed in July of 2013 with a breast malignancy, and Marcia has always been there for my day, as the care taker. No time of night was too late to reply to emails of worry that my dad had, and would quickly put his mind at ease. She has been a God send for my step-mom, and also for my dad. Thank you so much!!!!
September 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2013

What a refreshing and helpful organization ICAN has turned out to be for me as care giver to my wife who was diagnosed with a malignancy in her breast this summer. Without knowing anything about this... more

September 15, 2014

Marcia Horn, and ICAN, have been, probably my number one crutch in helping my wife and I make decisions while fighting this horrible disease. My wife was diagnosed in July of 2013 with a breast malignancy, and Marcia has always been there for me, as the care taker. Even after office hours she has always answered my emails and been so amazing with her information and help. Especially in the beginning she was so informative at a time when we were scared to death, not that we aren't still, but I was so lucky finding her and ICAN.
September 27, 2013

What a refreshing and helpful organization ICAN has turned out to be for me as care giver to my wife who was diagnosed with a malignancy in her breast this summer. Without knowing anything about this horrific disease, my wife and I didn't have a choice but to set out on a journey to fight and try to win each day in order to get her health back on track. ICAN has been like a beacon in the wilderness providing information, direction, and most of all positive energy to help us and give us hope as we
are now into the third month of what has been successful treatments. They came at a time when we needed friendship as well as knowledge about what we were facing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join one of our literature updating teams if you like Web research OR join our Trash and Treasures (garage sales) project and help recruit items for our next sale. Volunteer