Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.695655
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is true that this is an organization built to help our veterans but the truth is, they could do a better job. I have witnessed firsthand the things they do and the clients they serve and it hurts my heart. To throw someone back onto the streets with nowhere to go and no help is not helping them get better. To put them out the minute they make a mistake is not helping them. These are people who have served and fought for our country and then they come home with all kinds of problems and can't even get a decent meal. Some need rehab.. But I have never seen a case manager or anyone make sure they get meds or get to the doctor. I witnessed a man get put out because he was off his meds and started doing irrational things. He had nowhere to go but that was of no concern to them. HELPING veterans and families my ass...its all about the money. Non for profit because the profit they get goes right back to them and not the people they are suppose to be helping. My father fought in vietnam..luckily for him he doesn't need this sad excuse of an organization to help.its good to know if he did that they would be here not to help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hire new people who actually care about what happens to our vets. And make sure that they get all the help and support they need to help them try to get back to living normally in society...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great non-profit organiztion that helps out veterans who have special needs but they also give out food and clothes and other supplies to other veterans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 14, 2011

more

October 14, 2011

Volunteering at HVAF is one of the great joys of my life. As a veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom, I saw firsthand how war can negatively impact veterans, sometimes leading to a lifetime of struggles with drugs and alcohol. To be able to provide a hand up to those veterans that are suffering from invisible wounds is an honor. No person that ever fought for our nation should be left to sleep on the street. HVAF does everything possible to keep that tragic possibility from becoming a reality.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 13, 2011

more

October 13, 2011

I know that my contributions, time, and support invested in HVAF is making the difference in the lives of homeless and near-homeless veterans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 13, 2011

more

October 13, 2011

HVAF of Indiana, Inc. provides wonderful services to the men and women who served our country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers