Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
| 1 ... 7 8 910 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am new to the Delaware Chapter Board of Directors for HDSA. I feel that HDSA had moved in great strides in helping to educate and care for those suffering and the families of those suffering with Huntington's Disease. We have lost several cousins to this disease and it is a heart breaking demise for humans to struggle with. Please consider HDSA for your top great non-profit causes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am the caregiver for my daughter, who has Huntington'sDisease. I was also the caregiver for my husband who passed away, having the disease H.D.S.A. has helped me in living through these terrifying periods. It is very frightening to see the people you love succumb to this horrible disease, but the society educates and give me as much support as possible. I have learned alot and am still learning more. They have or sponsor many fund-raising events. They also have seminars and conventions to help support and educate interested people, with many knowledgeable doctors and researchers. I cannot imagine what affected people of Huntington's Disease would do if there was not the H.D.S.A.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

HDSA has been a leading organization in the fight for HD communities and families. With the help of HDSA my dad (diagnosed) has been able to utilize many resources, find doctors in the area that specialize in HD, attend charity events/walks, and as a family, we have been able to utilize these resources as well. The information is up to date, useful, easy to access, and has provided answers to many questions that the HD community has had. I HIGHLY recommend HDSA for the top rated awards, for any monetary assistance available, and for as much recognition as humanly possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they had more publicity and funding.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

My father has HDSA and my sister and I are at risk.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

See above. This charity/cause has provided many answers and resources that we have utilized for personal and community reasons.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Absolutely. In a heartbeat.

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Great organization! They help with awareness, support, and much more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

HDSA has helped keep those affected by HD, including myself and my family, updated and informed about upcoming events, new research, treatment options, volunteer opportunies, support groups and much more. Its an organization that helps us stay connected. It's good to know there is a place you can turn to.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

My husband has 3 siblings with HD and our daughter is at risk. I feel like HDSA is the only place where I can go to get information, help and just find someone who understands. Even many doctors still have limited knowledge of HD. HDSA is a lifeline to me and many others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am a member of a Huntington's Disease family. HD has been in my family for as long as I can remember. My Grandfather had HD. My Mother and three of my Aunts have had HD. I have lost a sister and a cousin and now my brother has HD. My sister and I have tested negative so we are very thankful for that as our family has been spared. My sister has two children who are at risk and my brother has four children. One has tested negative and the other three are at risk. Please help put an end to this disease before it takes any more of our families. Thank you, Linda Dixon Arlington, WA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

My family has a history of Huntington's Disease. HD is such an unknown disease and the stigma is difficult to live with and share medical history in a way that people understand. Any disease that effects the brain is extraordinarily difficult to live with and to have in your family. This little known disease needs more funding. In combined efforts with those who are researching for other neurological diseases such as Parkinson's and Alzheimers, so much progress can be made. There is much information about prevention and delaying onset that we need more of. We need this help now in time for us to continue raising our families, and most certainly in time for our children. Please put HDSA in the limelight for its superior work and support. They host events through out the year, the HD Run for the Cure is one I participated in last year. It was well run and well attended. We had a great time as a family and helped raise money and awareness for this disease.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

This charity is very important. My family has been plagued with Huntingtons Disease for way to long. We need this charity to help raise money so we can cure this horrible disease!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

My half-sister died from Huntington's in 2005.I have seen the horrible effects of this disease.My two nieces have a 50/50 percent chance of getting this disease.Huntington's has been wonderful organization,in education,fundraising,and support for persons whom have this disease. Thank-you,Judy Wallace

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers