Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.734045
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

For its tireless efforts to promote the HD cause in Congress, build awareness among the general public, fund cutting-edge research, and support and educate HD families, I recommend the Huntington's Disease Society of America for the Top-Rated Nonprofits List.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

This organization really helps HD families with information, awareness, and funding. It is one of the few organizations that helps at all. This organiation rocks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

As someone with a family member with HD and a volunteer for this organization for several years, I am very pleased with their help for HD patients and families. Since many people do not know about HD, this organization brings awareness and educational information with many Chapters across the US. Through their affiliation with the Centers of Excellence at major medical institutions around the country, HDSA also brings help and resources to people with HD in their communities. My family member goes to a Center of Excellence on the East coast and receives excellent care. The support groups sponsored by HDSA Chapters also give hope and awareness to families who are affected by HD.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

when the disease was first discovered in the family, no support systems existed. the manifestation of the disease may cause such shame. as the support system grew, so has education and awareness. the quantity of people at the current support groups is fantastic considering it small start. the society brings hope to families and friends. the attention to the disease is helpful to the patients, families and those at risk.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

We need more research to help find a drug that will help people with Huntington's which is such a dipilating disease. Please support the foundation which is full of useful information and keeps us posted with the latest status and updates us on the newest research and information on helping our loved ones with Huntingtons which includes my husband.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

They are the "ENRON" of NONPROFITS! I used to support them in PA, not anymore! - John

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I would give 0 stars if that were possible. I have been a donor to the HDSA for years thinking that they were fighting to find a cure for Huntington's disease. they have not done what their mission states and in my opinion they are a fraud and should be investigated by the IRS.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I am a 75 year old mother, grandmother and great grand mother and Huntingtons disease came into our lives in 2009. I have been watching and reading these reviews and I am shocked that more and more people are not telling the truth! It only takes you to listen to what their CEO said!! Here is the link and please listen to this radio show like the other reviews said. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/help4hd/2012/03/27/help-4-hd-news-channel-with-louise-vetter

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

My husband has undiagnosed Huntington's. It runs in his mother's family so the rest of the family recognizes he has it but he is in total denial. One of his aunts who was diagnosed committed suicide so we see no benefit to him to push the issue. Huntington's Disease Socitey of America has been very helpful with the information they provide about the disease, how other people deal with it and just general support for us caregivers. I am especially greatful for their efforts to further awareness and research into this disease. When I have an email fron them I am eager for their latest information.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Huntington's Disease runs in my wife's family. Her Grandfather, Father, Uncle, and Aunt all either are currently suffering from or have passed away from it. She has a 50% chance that the gene has been passed on to her and she will develop symptoms herself. This disease is devastating for the people who have it and it is hard on their families and loved ones. HDSA is a source of constant support, providing education to physicians and communities, lobbying for updated laws and policies, raising funds for research towards a cure, and organizing support groups and resources for HD patients and their families. HDSA is the only organization in America that I'm aware of that focuses on Huntington's disease and we are so grateful for all that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers