Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.986845
Write A Review
March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 28, 2012

I have been working with Humanity's Team as a volunteer for almost two years, first in Teammate Care, and most of the time as IT/Web Coordinator. Humanity's Team is a global grass-roots movement for ... more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am now in my fourth year of being a volunteer staff member of Humanity's Team. I handle IT and web site work for the team, and receive a small stipend. I continue to be amazed by the all the members of the leadership, staff and volunteers who work tirelessly to create and maintain all our programs, events and regional/local outreach projects. The mission of Humanity's Team is to assist our world's citizens to recognize their inherent Oneness with all life on this planet by providing education, outreach and most importantly, living examples of Oneness. My colleagues at Humanity's Team are amazing examples who really live in Oneness every day, showing love and compassion in all they do, while giving all others space and freedom to be who they are in the moment. The team is working hard to create and capitalize on opportunities for funding in order to provide for increased capabilities in the future. We take on aggressive projects that cause us to stretch, we adapt and overcome obstacles that result, and we continue to experience accomplishments beyond what would be easy for a team of this size with the current level of resources.

One of my personal goals is to see Humanity's Team achieve building an appropriately compensated professional staff that can truly support a very large, worldwide membership that we are currently growing. This organization has the ability to help transform this world and assist the creation of a new way of life for all. Your support of Humanity's Team will be greatly appreciated and very valuable to every life we touch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide necessary funding so that the team could really exceed their current resource limitations, attract even more qualified and energetic staff members, and really expend the cause of Oneness throughout the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 28, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been working with Humanity's Team as a volunteer for almost two years, first in Teammate Care, and most of the time as IT/Web Coordinator. Humanity's Team is a global grass-roots movement for the idea of Oneness, that we are all one with each other and all of life. We encourage others to begin thinking and living in a way that reflects this connection. I have met and helped many wonderful people all over the world through this work, and believe strongly that I am helping to bring about a change in the way human beings live on this planet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I've been volunteering with Humanity's Team for well over 2 years now, and the people who volunteer with the organization all work to inspire the same goal worldwide: Oneness! Humanity's Team is alw... more

March 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with HT for over 4 years now, and it is such an amazing group of people to work with! Everyone that I've met from around the world truly believes in Oneness and that type of unity in thought really propels the force of getting HT's message out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering with Humanity's Team for well over 2 years now, and the people who volunteer with the organization all work to inspire the same goal worldwide: Oneness! Humanity's Team is always coming up with new and creative ways to involve the community - from conference calls with some of the most prominent forward thinking speakers in the world to implementing and promoting Global Oneness Day. Becoming involved with HT is truly a blessing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am a fairly new volunteer, helping to update several of the websites for Humanities Team programs. I am very impressed with this organization, their mission, their dedication to all their programs and making the world a better place. I especially look forward to Global Oneness Day each year.
March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

For a couple of years, I have served as the NY State contact person for Humanity's Team. I also offer administrative support to my daughter whom is the co-host of a the teen radio show " Our Voice Now~Humanity's Team"
I am honored to be a part of this Organization that supports a Global
Consciousness of Oneness, finding the common ground among all people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are a lot of wonderful projects and ideas that would be able to come to fruition with financial support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Humanity's Team cares so deeply. Its collective mission for peace resonates through their teams, volunteers and the people they make a difference for.

The organization promotes unity in an authentic, compelling way that has those they touch, regardless of , race, gender, religious
affiliation or cultural background, feel like they are home.

Their mission is important and the world is responding to its global mission. A courageous, loving and breathtaking organization, indeed.♥

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More marketing exposure♥

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 11, 2013

Humanity's Team has a vision and a mission that I have been searching for most of my adult life. On a daily basis, I get to work with some of the most Amazing and Inspiring people! I was so taken by t... more

March 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I am still amazed, after a year of working with HT, how this global effort comes together. We are at least 75% all virtual and work from home on our own time.

Life has its own way, and sometimes I need more time for family and recently I had to move and take some time off. Humanity’s Team
adjusted my workload to allow me that time off without question. We are all family here…and it shows! It’s how we sustain our mission of Oneness! Please consider a few hours a week as we approach a very busy and exciting time for Humanity!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Humanity's Team has a vision and a mission that I have been searching for most of my adult life. On a daily basis, I get to work with some of the most Amazing and Inspiring people! I was so taken by their commitment and dedication that I decided to work with them full-time. It has truly changed my Life!....and there's so much more to come!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Only to help it grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

By working with Humanity's Team, I am making a deep contribution to the Whole. The work of Humanity's Team is one way in which our evolution toward transpersonal consciousness is coming about. We are ... more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Humanity's Team is on the forefront of a global movement, the movement that makes its way on the path toward wholeness that humanity has been treading upon, slowly but surely, over the course of time. This movement in present day, as known through the work of Humanity's Team, is an awakening, an emergence, into and out of our greater understanding. I am grateful and honored to be of service to this labor of love, this labor of love which has birthed Humanity's Team in this time, and this labor of love which Humanity’s Team so purposefully enacts on behalf of all of us. In a word: BRAVO!
November 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

By working with Humanity's Team, I am making a deep contribution to the Whole. The work of Humanity's Team is one way in which our evolution toward transpersonal consciousness is coming about. We are a part of the movement of human consciousness toward a greater understanding of the fact that what we do to others and the planet, we do to ourselves. When we consider other, meaning all living systems, as self, how different our priorities are!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was attracted to Humanity's Team because of their efforts to awaken the world to Oneness - raising awareness & understanding of how all of humanity is connected. As a volunteer for 4+ yrs., it's been a joy to coordinate the annual Global Rhythm Circle for Oneness & admin the Prayer, Intention, Meditation group, on FaceBook. Humanity's Team provides wonderful opportunities for connecting with people, on a global level - and, I'm grateful for the experiences I've had, while being a part of this group/org.
March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Humanity's Team (HT), founded by one of the greatest thinkers of our time, is an organization with a mission. The mission is to birth a leap for mankind into a new era. This new era is one of Love, for all creatures, all things material. It is one of Faith, in the unseen, in the unknown, in the never to be known. It is one of gratitude, for we, as a species, are eternally blessed with a divine connection to the Creator. In fact, looking for this connection is missing the point. Realizing one is already connected is the point, the raison d'être of HT, connected to the Creator, connected to everything, real, imagined, seen, unseen. Having been afforded the opportunity to work with a couple of the groups most visible members, I can say the mission of HT is being fulfilled with alacrity, grace, verisimilitude, and most of all, precision, not so much in arriving at a particular place in time, but precision for allowing exactly the opposite, the imprecise will of man to play out in the most loving way possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 4, 2013

I volunteer for Humanity's Team doing some writing and editing materials others have written. My supervisors are wonderful people, everyone I have interacted with is positive and respectful of my tim... more

March 21, 2014

Humanity's Team is a global initiative to awaken all of humanity to the reality of our Oneness with all things in the Universe. As a volunteer for the group, I have enjoyed working with these incredible committed, loving individuals who tirelessly work on behalf of all humanity. Working with Humanity's Team has brought me joy, a sense of purpose and many new friends. The people who make Humanity's Team a wonderful organization are living in Oneness with sincere purpose and commitment. In my year and a half of volunteering for HT, I have come to appreciate the friends I have made and the opportunities I have been given to serve the greater good. As a volunteer organization, HT has offered me the best experience I have encountered as a volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I volunteer for Humanity's Team doing some writing and editing materials others have written. My supervisors are wonderful people, everyone I have interacted with is positive and respectful of my time. Volunteering with Humanity's Team has been a great experience, and one I recommend to anyone who wants to feel actively engaged in creating the new world we want to live in. It's easy to get involved, and well-worth doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You could make a huge impact by volunteering 3 hours a week as an office manager in our home office. Volunteer opportunity's change weekly, please visit our website to learn about the positions we have available. http://www.humanitysteam.org/get-involved Volunteer