Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.878055
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have served on the board of directors of Humanity Road, Inc., since its founding in 2010. Since that time, I have seen our spontaneous team of volunteers take the germ of an idea and grow it into a disciplined and efficient organization that is a recognized leader in the field of using social media tools to improve the information available to first responders and to assist individuals impacted by sudden onset disasters. I am extremely proud of the dedication, professionalism and hard work of my colleagues and our global team of volunteers. In the almost four years since the organization was founded, Chris Thompson and Cat Graham have consistently amazed me with their talents and passion for helping others. In a world of 24-hour news and near ubiquitous access to the Internet, our awareness of and ability to help those caught up in a crisis (be it natural or man-made) has never been more possible. My Humanity Road colleagues and friends have developed a well thought out and replicable model for volunteers around the world to reach out and help their fellow man and for victims of disasters to quickly find the information they need to help themselves. I would encourage anyone who is interested to make a monetary donation or to donate your time/talents - you will be amazed at the lives that you touch!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In our third year of operation, I wanted to say that as a board member and CEO for Humanity Road, I am deeply humbled by and proud of the work done by our volunteers. From fulfilling individual urgent requests by people impacted by disaster to collecting evidence of damage caused by earthquakes, tornadoes and hurricanes, they are always ready to help the public when it needs most. We are driven by need and led by experience but we are powered by volunteers. Thank you team!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As an Emergency Manager and Board Member to Humanity Road, I am constantly impressed with HR's ability to leverage limited resources from around the globe to provided, real, genuine, and targeted assistance to people in areas impacted by emergencies and disasters. Humanity Road truly does a great job filling gaps for people falling between formal response and traditional volunteer groups. I'm proud to be associated with their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

Working with Humanity Road has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I have worked with Red Cross for many years in ground support during disaster or emergencies but working on developing a way to convey key recovery information through social media has been enormously, challenging as well as rewarding. Working within the humanitarian code of conduct the volunteers never cease to amaze me with their dedication, professionalism, expertise and willingness to donate many many hours of their time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 23, 2010

more

December 23, 2010

I have been deeply moved and humbled by the outpouring of volunteers who in 2010 have responded to disasters around the world. As the founder and chair for Humanity Road, it has been my privilege to work with many talented and dedicated volunteers and humanitarian aid agencies connect those impacted by disaster with desperately needed aid. Humanity Road is a pioneer in digital disaster response and is setting benchmarks for the use of social media in disaster response.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've received feedback from stakeholders who have appreciated our assistance in arranging helicopter transfers for critically injured and ill patients in Haiti.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

In 2011, I am committed to continue our mission to help the general public impacted by catastrophic disaster survive, sustain and reunite with loved ones.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I founded this organization with the terrific help of many others committed to help the public in times of great need.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

Educating the public on where to receive life saving aid in order to 1) Survive (medical attention, hospitals, first aid) , 2) Sustain (find food, water, shelter) 3) Reunite with loved ones.

What is its top priority in the long run?

Reduce loss of life.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Use the Internet from home and help save lives. Volunteer