Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.851065
Write A Review
September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I met with Ms. Cat Graham, Vice President, Humanity Road during the Pacific Endeavor (MCIP) exercise from 11-22 August 2014 in Kathmandu, Nepal. Her contribution in the White Cell of Pacific Endeavor was an opportunity to learn and grow further. She has linked humanitarian community with translators without borders, Direct Relief - Medicines, CISCO’s humanitarian services as well as HA/DR services for boarder disaster preparedness in Nepal.

While we were focused in the exercise, the massive floods and landslides triggered by heavy rainfall from 14-18 August 2014 caused hundred of thousands of people across 25 districts affected in the country. Among the affected districts, the four districts of Western Nepal - Banke, Bardiya, Dang and Surkhet were the most affected districts. More than 163,000 population were affected by the flood and about 31,500 houses were damaged (8,562 houses fully destroyed and 22,890 partially damaged).

The major gap was identified in shelter. Based on this gap, Ms. Graham immediately linked with Shelter Box to provide possible assistance. International Federation of Red Cross (IFRC) and Nepal Red Cross Society was linked with Shelter Box for possible quick assistance. This linkage worked and Shelter Box agreed to provide support in Surkhet District. As of now, 58 shelter box installed in three VDCs of Surkhet district, however, remaining 166 under process of installation.

I fill honored working with her as she is always ready to assist people affected by disasters and quite supportive, encouraging and motivating. I would love to keep working with her and Humanity Road in coming day.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Humanity Road helped during a recent public event by monitoring social media for information that would be instrumental in our Emergency Operations Center.

The Humanity Road team proved to be proficient in using new and established tools to monitor Twitter, Facebook, Google Plus,
Instagram, and other sources.

During the event, the team produced information that was not readily available to EOC staff.

Thanks to the Humanity Road team for their innovative application of social media in emergency management.
August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 11, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Humanity Road’s unyielding, dedicated and quality efforts of collecting, aggregating, posting and disseminating information in supporting disaster awareness and relief, and humanitarian assistance is industry’s best, providing other respective organizations a standard for which to aspire. Core to their success is their depth and breadth knowledge and experience of open source information, using a best-of-breed approach across a variety of tools and methods in harmony to obtain the best timely and accurate intelligence possible. They do not just passively use these various open source information tools and methods, but continuously improve industries policies and processes through actively participating in exercises, training and program events, and directly coordinating requirements and evaluation with tool providers. We have been working with Humanity Road since 2012 developing supporting capabilities for which their assistance has been continuously professional, un-biased and spot-on. They are a true and proven leader in forming the way forward for open source information intelligence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Humanity Road is a trusted resource to many disaster response organizations. They provide relevant and verifiable information about developing events which can be relied upon for situational awareness or tactical deployment decisions. Our organization has worked with HR on several occasions since Hurricane Sandy, and would recommend them to any Emergency Management organization without hesitation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am theSubject Matter Expert for Communications and Information Sharing as it relates to Humanitarian Civil Assistance and Disaster Relief within the Office of the Chief Information Officer for the Dept of Defense. One area that we are looking at is how can we better manage Social Media, globally, to assist our Commanders that are responding to an HADR event as well as the responder community in general. We have been working with HumanityRoad (HR) now for over three years as they been a key part of our experimentation on Social Media and its inclusion in our exercise process. I truely think that without HR's help we would have been lost in trying to figure out a way ahead.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Humanity Road has been an active collaborator in the development of community knowledge relating to the integration of technological capabilities into HA/DR activities by and with the federal government. The HR team is both professional and knowledgeable - a pleasue to work with.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I worked with members of Humanity Road during disaster simulation and experiments event out in Colorado a few months ago and found everyoen involved in this organization to be very well qualified, and in general great people to work with. They are knowledgeable very willing to learn, and eager to help in any situation. I was very impressed with their performance and hope to work with them more in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Humanity Road is an organization that is based on the concept of virtual volunteers that help connect disaster survivors in need of assistance with Emergency Management organizations. They do crisismapping, crowd source mapping and other innovative social media means to assist in disaster and recovery. This organization is very proactive in helping to get emergency managers to be able to connect with disaster survivors. They train emergency managers and volunteers during the "blue sky" times so they are prepared to use social media to connect those in need after a disaster with the responder community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2012

more

February 14, 2012

Humanity Road, Inc. offers many useful tools in social media and technology that are useful in helping nonprofits and faith based organizations reach out to the rest of the world in what donations and services are needed during times of disasters. We are thankful they are part of our disaster relief networks!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 14, 2012

more

February 14, 2012

Humanity Road is a proven and trusted partner in the whole community approach to disaster preparedness, emergency management, and recovery operations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Use the Internet from home and help save lives. Volunteer