Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 29, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Humanity Road is a trusted resource to many disaster response organizations. They provide relevant and verifiable information about developing events which can be relied upon for situational awareness or tactical deployment decisions. Our organization has worked with HR on several occasions since Hurricane Sandy, and would recommend them to any Emergency Management organization without hesitation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am theSubject Matter Expert for Communications and Information Sharing as it relates to Humanitarian Civil Assistance and Disaster Relief within the Office of the Chief Information Officer for the Dept of Defense. One area that we are looking at is how can we better manage Social Media, globally, to assist our Commanders that are responding to an HADR event as well as the responder community in general. We have been working with HumanityRoad (HR) now for over three years as they been a key part of our experimentation on Social Media and its inclusion in our exercise process. I truely think that without HR's help we would have been lost in trying to figure out a way ahead.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Humanity Road has been an active collaborator in the development of community knowledge relating to the integration of technological capabilities into HA/DR activities by and with the federal government. The HR team is both professional and knowledgeable - a pleasue to work with.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I worked with members of Humanity Road during disaster simulation and experiments event out in Colorado a few months ago and found everyoen involved in this organization to be very well qualified, and in general great people to work with. They are knowledgeable very willing to learn, and eager to help in any situation. I was very impressed with their performance and hope to work with them more in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Humanity Road is an organization that is based on the concept of virtual volunteers that help connect disaster survivors in need of assistance with Emergency Management organizations. They do crisismapping, crowd source mapping and other innovative social media means to assist in disaster and recovery. This organization is very proactive in helping to get emergency managers to be able to connect with disaster survivors. They train emergency managers and volunteers during the "blue sky" times so they are prepared to use social media to connect those in need after a disaster with the responder community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2012

more

February 14, 2012

Humanity Road, Inc. offers many useful tools in social media and technology that are useful in helping nonprofits and faith based organizations reach out to the rest of the world in what donations and services are needed during times of disasters. We are thankful they are part of our disaster relief networks!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 14, 2012

more

February 14, 2012

Humanity Road is a proven and trusted partner in the whole community approach to disaster preparedness, emergency management, and recovery operations.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

August 15, 2011

more

August 15, 2011

I first got in touch with Humanity Road when setting up our relief effort for Haiti in February 2010. They were a fantastic help and a enormous resource of information and contacts. When our first transport to Haiti fell through they were able to arrange alternate transport within a couple of hours.
Since them I have seen them go from strength to strenght providing invaluable support services in numerous disasters across the globe.
They have mastered the use of social & online media as a tool for providing aid and I can strongly advice other organisations to work with them in the future.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

During work for www.haiti-connect.org.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more resources.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Use the Internet from home and help save lives. Volunteer