Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.878055
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Staff from Humanity Road have been incredible at helping out with preparations for the World Humanitarian Summit, which is an initiative of the United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon, being managed by UN OCHA. Their staff have helped with outreach and with our online forums to gather input about how to improve global humanitarian action. They are very professional and extremely talented.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

When I joined Humanity Road over a year ago as a volunteer, I noticed through out the internet there was a lack of Disaster Preparedness information for the Vulnerable Population. And since I am disabled and have a Service Dog, I was interested in what I should be doing to be ready for disasters. So I went to Cat Graham and mentioned what I had seen was missing and thought needed to be included and offered to the Vulnerable Populations around the world. So first we ran a poll to find out what Hash tag we would use in Social Media. And it was decided to use #DAFN (Disability, Accessibility, Function Needs), and now we are working on Information Alerts to send out related to the different types of Disasters. Our first disaster information alerts are covering what to do Before, During and After a Hurricane to go along with National Hurricane week. We also wrote a blog with suggestions for owners of Service Dogs of what to include in a Go-Bag and a Disaster Kit. I am so thankful to Humanity Roads for seeing the need for this type of information, and look forward to more disaster tips and ideas for persons with functional needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. The Team leaders of Humanity Road work hard to keep the volunteer's up to date on training and what is new and happening in Social Media around the world. They are always open to new ideas or ways to make things run better. The only thing I can think of that the group as a whole would change, and that is that there would be no more disasters!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

On March 5, 2014, at 2:30 PM CST. the warning coordination meteorologist at the National Weather Service's Norman, OK, weather forecast office requested the assistance of the Oklahoma Virtual Operations Support Team in monitoring the audience reach for its 2014 Twitter Tornado Drill. I am team leader for OKVOST, and reached out on Skype to Cat Graham with HR. She in turn contacted the Arizona State University Data Mining and Machine Learning Lab to assist in data collection and analysis. By 5:30 PM, the time of the drill, the ASU DMML, HR and OKVOST were in place to assist NWS Norman. Without the quick and timely assistance from HR, we wouldn't have been able to provide NWS Norman with near real-time results as to reach and geographic location of its Twitter Tornado Drill. -- John Butler, Team Leader, Oklahoma Virtual Operations Support Team / volunteer, City of Altus (OK) Emergency Management Agency.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I do not know what I would have done without the help I received from Humanity Road. I lost everything due to Superstorm Sandy. I tried getting help and got no where until Cat Graham from Humanity Road got involved. I was living in a house that had mold, no walls, no flooring, no kitchen, in fact my kitchen sink was on saw horses so that I could use it. I am only a year recovering from nose and throat cancer and I am still after two years receiving back procedures and surgeries. Cat Was amazing getting in touch with organizations and Fema telling my story and having them listen and help me. I am now in a rental with clean sofa's and beds for my daughter, my husband and myself. Due to Cat and her organization Humanity Road, Red Cross (the only organization which has helped me), I am sitting and sleeping on bacteria free furniture, able to have home cooked meals and I am breathing better without the dust that was constantly coming out of the walls. I would and have already recommended them to people that are dealing with all the problem which I have encountered. I do not know what I would have done without them. Thank you Cat and Humanity Road for allowing me to feel I mattered.
Debra Versheck

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2011

more

August 20, 2011

CERT GHANA is Community Emergency Response Team,Ghana.A nonprofit and nongovernmental organization that trains community volunteers in Ghana in disaster preparedness and response.In light of this work the is always in constant contact with Humanity Road.This Humanity Road organization is a place to be.People working here are those with BIG HEARTS. They see the world but only the community they live in.They utilized every minute and every second of their times in saving lifes over the globe.They seek for support for those in need in terms of connections of disaster and crisis.HUMANITY ROAD has always been an advicer to CERT GHANA Beyond this, they donated a laptop,microphone wireless adapter drive and a CERT Pin to CERT GHANA.This they believe would go in a long way to help CERT GHANA's training supervisors to train more volunteers in disaster preparedness and response.Only God the almighty and supreme can them with perpatual blessings for the good works they are doing for the World as a community.To us as Ghanaians we say Ayikooooooo! Netumapam?Naawuni niyosamli!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

THE BENEFITS CERT GHANA DERIVED FROM HUMANITY ROAD IS HUGE.SOCIAL MEDIA ADVICE ON OUR ACTIVITIES.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WOULD RATHER NOT MAKE ANY CHANGES BUT WOULD ENCOURAGE THE PUBLIC TO SUPPORT HUMANITY ROAD TO CONTINUE TO DO THE GREAT THINGS THEY ARE DOING FOR THE WORLD.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Use the Internet from home and help save lives. Volunteer