Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.851065
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I joined Humanity Road about a month ago in order to learn more about public health emergencies and nonprofits. Humanity Road is a community of very welcoming and warm people who are eager to find opportunities for you to develop the skills you are interested in. I'm looking forward to volunteering more with this incredible organization.
September 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I joined Humanity Road 2 months ago and it’s been the most fulfilling volunteer experience I’ve ever had. I really enjoyed working with this group of warm-hearted and dedicated individuals who are always ready to assist people affected by disasters. The leadership is very supportive, encouraging and provides lots of opportunities to learn and grow. I am very happy that I found this organization and would love to keep working with them.
September 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I recently joined Humanity Road as a volunteer and I’ve been so happy with my time so far. Everyone has been so helpful in teaching me new skills and welcoming me to the team. The teams are well organized and flexible; I have been able to work at my own pace as I learn the details of a social media focused. Very happy I joined!
September 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Humanity Road worked with Florida State University to develop the 28th Annual Governor's Hurricane Conference's first social media exercise. It was a resounding success and we plan to conduct another one next year. Social media has become an integral part of emergency management so this exercise and related training sessions and workshops were very beneficial to our attendees. We are most appreciative of Humanity Road's support.
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 17, 2013

I found Humanity Road after reading an article by Bill Lohmann in the Richmond (VA) Times Dispatch. Working with HMRD as a volunteer has been rewarding and challenging. I've learned so much about how ... more

April 15, 2014

Working with Humanity Road is one of the most rewarding experiences I've had in my many years of volunteer. Exemplary leadership, training and support for digital disaster response.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found Humanity Road after reading an article by Bill Lohmann in the Richmond (VA) Times Dispatch. Working with HMRD as a volunteer has been rewarding and challenging. I've learned so much about how this incredible organziation helps people via disseminating accurate and timely information during crisis, whether it's a natual disaster like atornado, an earthquake, a blizzard, or a hurricane or a manmade one like the bombings in Boston. I am honored to be a volunteer with this organization and plan to continue contributing my skills and energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cat Graham, vice president and cofounder of Humanity Road, gave an excellent presentation on Disaster Response in the Digital Age to our staff and volunteers at a local chapter of the American Red Cross where she shared her experiences, and that of Humanity Road's, in providing virtual humanitarian response to those individuals affected by disasters around the world. Its innovative strategies as an Internet-based crisis response organization, paired with its dedicated group of global volunteers, has positioned Humanity Road as a leader in virtual disaster communications. i've been a volunteer with different organizations for many years, and I've never seen such a dedicated group of people, led by two equally dedicated leaders, Chris Thompson and Cat Graham, as you will find with Humanity Road. It is an organization worthy of your support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I was involved personally with this organization in an effort to help stranded persons during a flood in the Dominican Republic. The effort paid off and people who were at high risk of being overrun by high waters were transported to a safer location. Great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Humanity Road as a volunteer since 2011. I have worked with the team in responding to several disasters and the dedication of the other volunteers constantly amazes me. As someone who creates social media analysis tools, I find their approach to disaster response very innovative. Volunteering at Humanity Road has been a wonderful learning experience for me and I will continue to help in whatever way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer with Humanity Road since from past one year. I've experienced the importance, role and scope of the internet technology and social media during emergency with Humanity Road. It save people and animals lives through first aid advice and other life-saving information on social media. I'm learning with Humanity Road team and enjoying too.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am Team Leader of the Animals in Disaster cluster, and have been volunteering with Humanity Road since May, 2011. I was attracted to HR for the opportunity to use social media and other resources to disseminate information that helps people and animals around the world survive in times of disaster. I respect and admire HR's founders, Christine Thompson and Catherine Graham, for their gifted ability to inspire our volunteers to creatively and competently apply innovative and creative solutions to promote safety and well being in communities. I am honored to collaborate with HR’s team of knowledgeable, compassionate people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Use the Internet from home and help save lives. Volunteer