Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.878055
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Humanity Road has proven to be an important tool, using social media for communicating when disaster strikes. Their team of dedicated volunteers are committed to helping, not only here in the states, but worldwide. Humanity Road continues to connect disaster survivors with the assistance needed to recover.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I connected with Humanity Road via Twitter (@HumanityRoad) while researching earthquake relief organizations operating in Haiti. At the time, I was looking to provide assistance in the form of urgently needed goods or services where 100% of my donation would be applied for immediate use to benefit those in crisis. There were so many organizations to chose from, with each claiming their need for donations, but I didn't know who to trust with all certainty that my donation would directly (not indirectly) benefit those in need. Tracking their activity and learning more about the organization's goals, progress, and operational integrity, I reached out to Humanity Road with my concern and wishes. Highly knowledgeable, trained, and compassionate volunteers swiftly provided me with contact info, specifications, and guidance that facilitated my donation to the intended recipients in an incredibly expedient and efficient manner. With great satisfaction and gratitude, I knew I made the right choice to collaborate with Humanity Road.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through research on Twitter

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I became a volunteer for Humanity Road after finding out about the organization through the college I attending. As an Emergency Management student, this group is teaching me more about how techonology is helping people connect with those in need anywhere in the world than the text books are teaching right now. I throughly enjoy working with this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

I first became acquainted with Humanity Road shortly after the Haiti earthquake. After seeing the devastation, and remembering how helpless I felt during 9/11, I was determined to find a way to help the victims and Humanity Road was that vehicle. The founders and volunteers have such big hearts and serve as such great mentors. I was new to disaster relief and felt I learned so much from my volunteer experience. What was also exciting was the feeling of being on the cutting edge of technology. Never before had I seen social media being used in such creative ways to save lives. I know that Humanity Road has grown a tremendous amount since the days/weeks/months of the Haiti earthquake and they continue to make an impact where it is needed most. I am grateful for the opportunity of having been able to work with this organization and I look forward to becoming a more active volunteer soon.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Humanity Road has been an active collaborator in the development of community knowledge relating to the integration of technological capabilities into HA/DR activities by and with the federal government. The HR team is both professional and knowledgeable - a pleasue to work with.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

As disaster manager and public worker for German Red Cross I had been looking for the ideal way to use Social Media for disaster communication when one of the team members invited me to Humanity Road. Very quickly I found out how efficient the use of Social Media can be in and during a disaster by being able to help organise a power generator for a clinic and an emergency helicopter transport, both in Haiti after the earthquake - all from my laptop in my living room in Germany! The leaders and co-volunteers are all sharing the deep passion to gather and spread useful information before, during and after a disaster. I am also very amazed by the trust that is set in each volunteer! A real chance for personal development. Through my engagement with Humanity Road I learned to know many precious and interesting people and organisations around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I worked with members of Humanity Road during disaster simulation and experiments event out in Colorado a few months ago and found everyoen involved in this organization to be very well qualified, and in general great people to work with. They are knowledgeable very willing to learn, and eager to help in any situation. I was very impressed with their performance and hope to work with them more in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

My name is Steven Longmire. I have been a small business owner for the last 30 years, and a contractor/employee often on throughout those years. Most of the time, my work is towards technology and processes to assist in the prevention of loss of life and property. I first became aware of HumanityRoad in February of 2011 after the Christchurch New Zealand earthquake. When I saw what HumanityRoad was doing, I signed up to be a volunteer. And I want to tell you, it's the most humbling experience I have had in my successful life. What you will see in the amazing things that this organization does, is they have come up with a way, to monitor social media for people asking for help as and sometimes the only way they could reach out is through data connections because cellular services down. The people that are volunteers for this organization and most certainly the founders are of the most honorable people you will ever meet in a lifetime. They function under the following premises that every organization that cares for people should operate under transparently. No greed, no hidden agenda, and no politics. Just people helping people. If you at any time would like further information as you have been successful and you wish to give back, pass it forward, and make sure the money that you contribute to a nonprofit does exactly what is stated by the organization, please, give me a call and I will answer any questions as I see it since I have known and been a volunteer for them. I am writing this as an individual not as a volunteer, and I hope that you contribute and help this amazing group of volunteers grow. My number is 425-329-3408, my Skype ID: anti-terror, and my e-mail: Steven@EMConnection.org thank you for taking the time to read this and after visiting as I did their website and you sign up as a volunteer, I look forward to working with you to help people after a disaster no matter where it is in the world from the comfort of your living room. All the best! ~Steve

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Through the years the composition of disaster response has changed dramatically. Individuals can now interact and experience world events at up to the minute speed of technology. While social media is relatively new; it is the technology of today, its transformative effect has captured new and creative ways to intertwine the mass collaboration of participants involved in a disaster. Humanity Road has captured the value of social media through their passion in helping people not only domestically but internationally as well. Their use of social media tools provides the opportunity to turn individuals into critical assets during national or man-made disasters. There is significant value to be gained from Humanity Road that establishes a social media presence and actively sets high expectations of its response capabilities, volunteers and other emergency response organizations.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

observing the results of money well spent as a donation to Humanity Road

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more donors

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

to fulfill Humanity Roads priorities to help the public during disaster.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Considering the amount of worldwide disasters, I felt it was needed.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Research to find out what Humanity Road does and back them 100%.

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

Working with Humanity Road has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I have worked with Red Cross for many years in ground support during disaster or emergencies but working on developing a way to convey key recovery information through social media has been enormously, challenging as well as rewarding. Working within the humanitarian code of conduct the volunteers never cease to amaze me with their dedication, professionalism, expertise and willingness to donate many many hours of their time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Use the Internet from home and help save lives. Volunteer