Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.863645
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

This is one of two nonprofit that I will give it to because they get 100% of the donation to their cause! This organization makes a drastic difference and the lives of children in Africa. They run their organization Efficiently and give experiences to their volunteers that are not otherwise available. Everyone involved in this organization is very passionate about the cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I had the opportunity to volunteer with HFC after graduating from university. I had the most amazing experience traveling with the group, and it really affirmed by belief in small-scale NGO work. Nothing seemed wasted, the contact with the local community was genuine and beneficial, and the people I met were absolutely incredible. Really amazing stuff and I would recommend it to anyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have had the privilege to volunteer with multiple NGOs that want to help diverse areas of our society, but none compared as working with Humanity for Children. I grew up in a third world country, where children constantly suffer from the repercussions of poverty. I have constantly strive to educate myself in the developing programs to help individuals overcome socio-economic problems through grassroots organizations. Humanity for Children not only strives to help people, but to educate, inform and motivate them to be better. What make HFC such a passionate organization is their drive to maintain relations with the communities they help. Through education, micro-loans and women empowerment HFC not only help individuals, but change their lives and the whole community. Furthermore, I had the pleasure to work with the HFC team, who are passionate, motivated and driven to help. I felt very blessed to have had such wonderful opportunity and to see through my own experience how rewarding it is to help others. Also, that through what may seem so little to some is a great gift to others. This organization truly makes a difference in Africa, but also in the lives of those that volunteer. HFC it is an organization that truly wants to help others meet their goals, as well serve the community through programs that are sustainable, independent, efficient, caring and passionate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This organization helped me believe that I can make a difference in this world. I have seen firsthand the kind of change they are creating in the areas they serve. Unlike larger non-profits, they KNOW the people they serve. The projects come from the people, and are left to the people. I have had the opportunity to go on two trips to take a look at the microloan initiatives, health projects, fair trade relationships, and partnerships between churches, schools... It's amazing what all they are doing. What's even better is that 100% of the donations go to their development projects! That's hard to argue with...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I have been in contact with HFC board members and volunteers in different capacities since 2009 and had the chance to visit the Rota dispensary in Kenya. It was inspiring to see an organization put all of it's efforts, resources and man power into their programs. The volunteers I met there were of an unrivaled caliber, dedicated, passionate and driven to help despite challenges and set backs that naturally occur in any worthwhile endeavor. From what I have seen of HFC it is an organization that truly keeps it's actions in line with it's goals of serving the community from a position of respect and sustainability - efficiently and passionately.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I have had the privilege to work with many NGos that support and change the lives of people. Humanity for children is by far the best and the most effective. Not only for helping people but for its way of changing lives in many places in Africa. They helped building generations that will help and give back for their communities, by using micro-projects, education and supporting women on creating small businesses Many people that I know of would appreciate and thank whoever helped or supported through Humanity for Children. Indeed it is great to see someone cares about you and treat you like one of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 16, 2012

Since i came in contact with HFC it was a life changing moment. I met with them while we were starting a partnership program with the government of Kenya in supporting a small dispensary called Rota i... more

February 16, 2013

I would like to say a great thank you to Humanity for children and the american people for their support to Africa. I am humbled to honor Bill and Mellinda Gates for their generous philanthropic initiatives to Africa.
Kindly watch at my profile picture which is drawn and painted to Honor the
great family. We as Tusawa Tunaweza youth project in Kisumu Kenya who have been supported by humanity for children and as the Representative of Humanity for Children Kenya which is registered as an affiliate of HFC US are humbled that the family of Bill and Mellinda Gates will recieve it at their doorstep specially through our offices of HFC US Missouri.

Thank you HFC for the good work in Africa. Thanks to Creag Foundation for your support as well.

Silas

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

Since i came in contact with HFC it was a life changing moment. I met with them while we were starting a partnership program with the government of Kenya in supporting a small dispensary called Rota in Kisumu. They managed to sponsor medications and employment of a clinical officer when the clinic only had one nurse who was overwhelmed. Now the dispensary have more than six staffs including the clinical officer, a laboratory, HIV clinic in partnership with another partner who came because there was a clinical officer, electricity which was not there, a fence and a water tank. In addition to that a beautiful and friendly environment. This were never there, that is why HFC is made a great impact. We have new partners who have joined us through HFC, that is Africa Dream- Chile, who send Doctors and volunteers who support the dispensary and a youth project called Young Christian youth - Tuasawa Tunaweza project. Life is changing greatly in Kenya through HFC. n the Youth project: A poultry project has been started and creative Arts and handicarft is on going, just because of HFC. Asante Sana HFC

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

HFC is an organization that changes the lives of children by changing their environment. What a humbling opportunity to take part in helping others to gain independence through sustainability and provide children with a chance to become what they dare to dream......

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

When you hear the words "life changing", it is difficult to imagine what it really means. For me, it occurred on my Humanity for Children trip to Africa. To intimately interact with children, mothers and community leaders left me feeling differently about all things and yet struck by how much all people want the same things - stability, good food, education, dignity and joy. Humanity for Children impacts thousands of lives with improved health, education and appreciation for other cultures. I cannot thank HFC enough for allowing me to travel to Rwanda and Tanzania with a committed group of volunteers with big hearts and infectious humor. Thanks for changing my life - for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Can a small nonprofit humanitarian organization make a difference in this world? Especially when it is staffed exclusively by volunteers and not even the executive director gets paid? The answer is YES...just look at Humanity for Children. I've been involved with HFC since 2007 when, on its behalf, I circled Lake Victoria in East Africa to identify possible locations for new health clinics in Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda and Tanzania. Since then, I've traveled to HFC project sites each summer and have been blown away with the positive ripple effect of what HFC's actions have triggered. The organization has learned a lot over the years and embraces a set of values that puts the people we serve in control of what we do...our job is help them achieve their goals. Our projects must be focused on what the people want and need, not what we think they need. They must be in true collaboration and partnership...we aren't doing anything without their involvement, and they must sustainable. These are the keys. HFC makes a difference and it does so being a true steward of our donor's time, energy and treasures. I'm proud to be part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers