Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I am a volunteer Adoption Counsellor and Cleaner of the Facility. I am there weekly and can see the true dedication the Staff has to improving the quality of life of the animals they serve. The Staff attends to medical concerns and behavioral issues. Each animal is behaviorally screened so that he/she is placed in a home that will be a great match. It isn't an easy task and some animals are more difficult to place than others. All staff and volunteers remain optimistic and do their best to help their top priority which of course is the animals. The animals, from the largest dog to the smallest mouse are kept in a clean environment with adequate food, water, toys and bedding to make their stay as positive as possible. My daughter and son-in-law adopted a husky mix 2 years ago and they believe that he is the best ever and are grateful that he was brought to Washington County Humane Society as a stray and taken care of until they "found "him.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 16, 2012

more

January 16, 2012

I just wanted to tell you about the most amazing humane society - The Washington County Humane Society in Slinger, Wisconsin. I am volunteer there, and have been for 4 years. This place and the staff that works there full time, take so much time and care with each animal, Despite the lack of space to handle the animals and money. They love each and every animal that comes in and does what ever they can to get it better and into a forever home. they are a no kill shelter and will keep a dog, or cat, etc... however long it takes to find them a good home. They always want to make sure they go into a good home and not just worry about getting them out the door. They really need more space and some new equipment. If I could afford it I would give it to them, but I can't, but I do try to help in as many other ways as I can. They really need more volunteers. The staff is the most loving and hard working you will ever meet. If you want to adopt a dog in Wisconsin, come to this Shelter, they are the Best.!!! V. Parker

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 15, 2012

more

January 15, 2012

We were looking to adopt a small dog and were lucky enough to find Maxx-an 8-1/2 pound powderpuff Chinese Crested-in November 2010. The staff at HSWC was very straight-forward in telling us that Maxx had been raised in a puppy mill, had been adopted once before and returned because the family had problems house training him. They advised us it might be difficult to successfully train Maxx but offered suggestions on how we could make it work. We followed their advice and the end result is that Maxx has become a loving member of our family. He is an absolute joy. The staff at HSWC was great to work with, made it easy to adopt Maxx and to successfully integrate him into our lives. We recommend them to anyone looking to add a loving animal to their lives.

Photos

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 8, 2012

more

January 8, 2012

I adopted a kitten named Diamond. He was abandoned as a kitten at their back door. He was also sick with an upper respiratory infection. They cared for him enough so that he could be adopted by me. I took him for his first vet visit which was free. With a little tlc, Diamond was better in no time. He has been with me for 6 years. The experience at the shelter is one I'll never forget. I will continue to go to this shelter for my pets. :)

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers