Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.891895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

HSSCG is one of the best run non-profit organizations with which I've ever had the pleasure of being associated. The Board members, the Executive Director, and all of the staff and volunteers are som... more

September 9, 2013

From top to bottom, this is by far one of the best run non-profits with which I've ever had the pleasure of working. The staff and volunteers are top-notch, as is the Executive Director, who runs a very efficient operation and is one of the best fundraiser's I've ever known.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012

HSSCG is one of the best run non-profit organizations with which I've ever had the pleasure of being associated. The Board members, the Executive Director, and all of the staff and volunteers are some of the most-dedicated, hard-working, animal-loving individuals I've ever known! It is an honor and privilege to serve with all of them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am a new Board Member and have been so impressed with this wonderful organization...the facility, the Staff and the Volunteers. The animals are so well cared for and everyone has there best interest at heart... i have been to many shelters and this is the best one by far that I have visited...we are so lucky in Glynn County to have such an outstanding facility. I am very proud to be a Board Member of this organization and hope that I , too, can do a job as worthy as the Staff and Volunteers. LIz Shaw

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

As an animal lover, I so appreciate organizations and individuals who have compassion for animals and back that up with action. I've had the tour of the HSSCC and the facility is first rate but more importantly the staff from top to bottom, the board and the valued volunteers are real animal lovers. That's where the rubber meets the road. Man didn't create animals. They are God's creation and should be cared for
in a way befitting of what God has made. At HSSCC, they have a first rate place to live while waiting to be adopted and are surrounded and cared for with much love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have even a bigger place where we could provide for animals. The need is so great it would never be big enough. Thank God for what we have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

As a board member and frequent volunteer, I can honestly say that when an animal is surrendered to us, it is not the end but the beginning. The start of a journey to a new, forever home. One such journey began with the surrender of a dirty, mangy, scared mama dog that was thrown from a car, saved from traffic by a caring lady and brought to us. I watched our staff welcome that dog with such care and compassion...not only to the animal but to the lady who was in tears. They reassured her that this dog would find a home and with the treatment and love of all of our staff and volunteers the sweet dog did find a home. This happens over and over again at our shelter...happy endings because of love for man's best friend. Barbara Wilsher

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

Exceptionally clean,caring and capable facility. All staff and volunteers are kind, well trained and eager to accommodate. The medical team is above standards and the adoption rates are high. It is a happy place to be. My children love visiting and volunteering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

spend quality time socializing with and exercising our adoptable pets (walking, grooming, playing), assist with humane education, assist with onsite and offsite events, or help with many other projects and needs at HSSCG. Volunteer