Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.891895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Although we eventually didn't get our rescue dog from HCSCG, we did consider several dogs and the staff was very helpful & friendly. A clean and well organized facility, they are very active in the community and keep members informed of what's going on at the center. A great asset to Glynn County!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it closer to St. Simons Island so I could visit more often.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

These people operate a top-notch organization at all levels. Everyone I came in contact with--from the receptionists to the veterinarian and her staff--are dedicated people who effectively move this organization's mission forward. I am the happy owner of a pet that was taken in by this organization, diagnosed with an abnormal condition, and effectively treated by the vet. and her staff. "Zoey" aka "Sunshine" was placed with a "foster parent" who cared for her after her surgery and who introduced me to her, and assisted the staff with Zoey's adoption arrangements. The rest of the story is one of mutual admiration and a loving bond between Zoey and me. She is indeed a little ray of sunshine to the people in my neighborhood. Some say I saved Zoey's life, and my response to that is, "Zoey saved ME after the loss of a beloved family member."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them and place them in other locations----these are dedicated people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Top notch facility, staff & volunteers. They truly care about saving animals and are constantly working on fundraisers to help in this cause. Trust that your dollars are being well spent if you donate to the Humane Society of South Coastal Georgia!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

We visit the St. Simons/Brunswick area often and are so very impressed with this humane society. No matter what time of year we have visited, they are always right on top of raising awareness of the plight of homeless dogs and cats and have a constant presence in the community. We had the honor of touring their new facility last year which is top notch in every aspect! The animals have the best of care in a safe, clean and caring environment until they go to their forever home. Donating to this charity will be one of the most rewarding things one could do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Humane Society of Coastal Georgia is a great organization. They do everything they can to help the animals in Glynn County. We are especially thankful for the low cost spay/neuter clinic!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

This organization really cares about the homeless animals in the community and makes the best possible efforts to find them loving homes. Everyone works together to network and extend the stories of many waiting pets out into the community and beyond to give them a second chance at a forever family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

spend quality time socializing with and exercising our adoptable pets (walking, grooming, playing), assist with humane education, assist with onsite and offsite events, or help with many other projects and needs at HSSCG. Volunteer