Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.891895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I was promised an adoption, turns out 2 volunteers promised at same time. Poor attitude of volunteer and miscommunication, volunteer adopted to other party across the country. Adoptive pet is now put through additional stress by being adopted to another much farther away. Now the pet will undergo travel stress unnecessarily. Volunteers not thinking about the pet, just thinking of the publicity in sending the pet across the country! I give poor review and do not recommend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

WOW! What an AMAZING Organization. The staff goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure the Animals are all kept in a clean and happy environment. I recommend this place to rescue a dog or cat to everyone. There are so many great things about it. The Staff, Cleanliness and the whole staff's love for animals. They really care about each and every animal there. I thank them every time I go there for the great work they do and for their love and dedication to the animals. We have adopted 3 animals from here and are always sending people there to adopt and new "furrever" friend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

I have two dogs from the Coastal Georgia Humane Society. One I got as a puppy and one was a year and half when I adopted them. They are great dogs and a joy to my life. We go to the beach every day.
The CGHS is a wonderful facility filled with get employees and volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I adopted a dog (male Great Dane) from the Humane Society of South Coastal Georgia, Inc. and was overwhelmed with the process that they employ. The employees and volunteers were wonderful and extremely helpful. The dog that I adopted had been previously adopted and returned more than once from what I was told. The dogs issues were-

1. The dog didn't get along with other dogs in the household and
2. In one case the dog was adopted one day then left alone the next day. He apparently was stressed and destroyed some furniture thus he was returned

As you can see I was briefed fully on the issues regarding this dog. I happened to have my female Great Dane with me the day I saw this male Great Dane that was up for adoption. The employees and volunteers at the Humane Society of South Coastal Georgia, Inc. arranged for a safe introduction of the two dogs. They didn't kill each other and the employees and volunteers were very surprised even ecstatic because of his past problem with other dogs. I assured the employees and volunteers that the stress and furniture destruction issue wasn't a problem for me since I am retired and would be home the majority of the time.

Consequently I adopted the male Great Dane (Diesel) and he and my female Great Dane (Ally) are best buddies. I was thoroughly impressed with the caring attitude of the employees and volunteers and their extraordinary efforts to assure a compatible adoption. Diesel, Ally and I visit everyone at the Humane Society of South Coastal Georgia, Inc. every once in awhile to let them see how their former resident is getting along and for him to visit with his people friends that work at the Society. He loves them very much and is always so happy to see them. They really took great care of him while he was in residence there.

The people are what make any organization and the Humane Society of South Coastal Georgia, Inc. has the best- most caring, compassionate, concerned and hard working people. They love the animals and really enjoy their work. They even love the clients or potential clients. They are an amazing group!

Furthermore, I've had both my dogs to excellent training sponsored by the Society. I also visit their pet store for various items I want for my dogs, e.g.: collars, leashes, toys, etc. They really have an excellent all around facility to go along with the superb people that work there.

Paul Schaffer
Brunswick, GA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of a thing to change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We went to the Humane Society looking for a companion for a kitten we had. When we entered the faciity, we immediately noticed how clean it was. We were shown around and allowed to spend time with the cats. The cats/kittens had clean litter boxes, water and food. They appeared happy and healthy.

After hearing the story of the black and white kitten, who was by himself, I immediately decided to take him home. Popeye had been in the medical ward, after having been attacked by a bird of prey. Due to the attack, he lost an eye. He seemed to need a loving home more than the others at the time. We took him home that day! He gets along with our other animals, and he is left "in charge" of the house when we are not home! He is the sweetest, most loving baby! The Humane Society took subperb care of Popeye from the time of his injury until we adopted him. I'm grateful he made his way to them and received the care he got. The staff made the adoption process easy. I must say, they made me feel a little bad for taking Popeye away from them. But I can assure the staff, he is very much loved and happy! Our experience was and remains awesome! Popeye's mom

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they have more space available to house more animals, since they are a no kill shelter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Humane Society of South Coastal Georgia! There I found an adorable kitten who was too young to stay at the facility so I became his temporary foster parent. I then became what they call a "failed foster" because I had to adopt the little guy. He is now a joyous part of my family. Throughout the process the staff was incredibly helpful, especially the medical staff! Everyone was very knowledgable and happy to answer any questions I had on a variety of subjects from the very basic to all of my worried "what-ifs"!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I have rescued a number of feral and/or abandoned pets since moving to this area. Being very poor & on a very tight budget, I was looking for a low-cost spay-neuter facility & found these wonderful people ! I have never seen such a dedicated loving group of vets & volunteers. One male cat whom I had nick-named 'Edward Scissorhands' & warned the nice ladies about him when I dropped him off for his neutering. When I picked him up they told me I HAD to re-name him, that he was the sweetest most loving boy they had ever met ! Well, they were right of course, and 'Boo-Bear' is a very important part of my family now. I refer everyone I know to them. They are not only the lowest cost facility in the area, but the most loving. And now with their new state-of-the-art facility, they are right up there with the classiest vets in the area. Five stars is not enough to explain how wonderful this place really is. AND they are a NO-kill shelter as well.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

saving the lives of feral/abandoned animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Word-of-mouth

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Not, in mine personally, but it encourages the community to be more responsible pet-owners.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

spend quality time socializing with and exercising our adoptable pets (walking, grooming, playing), assist with humane education, assist with onsite and offsite events, or help with many other projects and needs at HSSCG. Volunteer