Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.891895
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

My husband and I have been donors for several years. We continue to be impressed by the staff and facilities! Their compassion and dedication are beyond compare!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

What a wonderful organization. This may be an oxymoron but this shelter is a happy place. The animals are loved, and cared for, by an incredible staff and volunteers. The animals have wonderful spaces to play and to be walked and on hot days the swimming pools come out. I cannot say enough about the impact this Humane Society has had on the surrounding areas in getting the message out about spay and neuter, low cost rabies clinics and much more. I am in awe of all they do on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I have been volunteering at HSSCG for two years. Their new building is phenomenal, designed to meet the needs of the animals, not the humans. They incorporate the community by holding birthday parties, summer camps, and events throughout the county.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage them to use social media more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

my grandaughter and i have been going on thurday after school for about 2 years to walk some doggies and play with the cats. it is true how clean the place is and how happy the animals are. the staff are amazing and go the extra mile often to get a dog or a cat adopted. they even raised money for a dog to the surgery she needed so that she could be adopted. it makes one feel happy just to be there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

MY DAUGHTER AND I HAVE BEEN VOLUNTEERS SINCE THE BEGINNING OF THE SUMMER AND WE HAVE WONDERFUL MEMERIES TOGEHER WASHING DOGS , WALKING THEM, AND PLAYING WITH THE PUPPYS. THE STAF ALWAYS MAKES US FEEL WLCOME AND SPECIAL. I ALSO LIKE THE STORE THEIR PRODUCTS SAVED ME MONEY AND THE STAF WAS ABLE TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS , THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I've been volunteering for about two to three weeks now, and I LOVE it. The staff and workers are ALWAYS friendly and greet me with a smile despite the fact that I can only offer about 30 minutes to an hour five days a week. They are a big-hearted bunch of people making a HUGE difference in the lives of those that go unnoticed SO very often.

Also, my primary work at the Humane Society has been socializing with the kenneled cats, and they are all so sweet and loving and I'd encourage those seeking a feline companion to at least pay these guys a visit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Well, an old childhood dream of mine was to create a large, outdoor sanctuary for cats to roam in, seeing as they are one of the most overlooked pets out there and reproduce faster than people are willing to adopt. While the idea of a feline sanctuary may be too far-fetched, I'd suggest investing in more areas for the cats and dogs to be able to roam a little more freely so that they aren't bound to kennels and cages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

Although we eventually didn't get our rescue dog from HCSCG, we did consider several dogs and the staff was very helpful & friendly. A clean and well organized facility, they are very active in the community and keep members informed of what's going on at the center. A great asset to Glynn County!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it closer to St. Simons Island so I could visit more often.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

This facility does an outstanding job in caring for and placing animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have volunteered at this facility for three years and I have seen the best possible care provided to the animals. The staff in charge of the animals do a great job and keep the cat area and dog kennels very clean. The hospital staff are exceptional people who give the animals the best possible care. Every employee I come in contact with is professional and helpful. This Humane Society does all it can to expose the animals to the community through various activities, and prospective adopters are thoroughly screened.

They have their own little pet supply store and a top notch education room plus plenty of outdoor exercise areas and a nice trail that circles the property.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really don't know what they could do better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We went to the Humane Society looking for a companion for a kitten we had. When we entered the faciity, we immediately noticed how clean it was. We were shown around and allowed to spend time with the cats. The cats/kittens had clean litter boxes, water and food. They appeared happy and healthy.

After hearing the story of the black and white kitten, who was by himself, I immediately decided to take him home. Popeye had been in the medical ward, after having been attacked by a bird of prey. Due to the attack, he lost an eye. He seemed to need a loving home more than the others at the time. We took him home that day! He gets along with our other animals, and he is left "in charge" of the house when we are not home! He is the sweetest, most loving baby! The Humane Society took subperb care of Popeye from the time of his injury until we adopted him. I'm grateful he made his way to them and received the care he got. The staff made the adoption process easy. I must say, they made me feel a little bad for taking Popeye away from them. But I can assure the staff, he is very much loved and happy! Our experience was and remains awesome! Popeye's mom

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure they have more space available to house more animals, since they are a no kill shelter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

spend quality time socializing with and exercising our adoptable pets (walking, grooming, playing), assist with humane education, assist with onsite and offsite events, or help with many other projects and needs at HSSCG. Volunteer