Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
123.445
Write A Review
April 4, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2014

Wonderful organization. Great veterinary clinic! I enjoyed my experience there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 24, 2014

I just moved to the area from LA and needed a low cost yet good Veterinary in my neighborhood, I was referred to The Humane Society and they far exceeded my expectations, staff was friendly and I left with a good experience and tons of information. I would recommend The HSSBV to all my friends.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 21, 2014

I've gone to this facility many times. I was referred by my mother who is a long time volunteer and client. The service is always exceptional, the prices beat any others and the best part is I know my pets get quality service. They've helped me when I needed assistance also. Great organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! They are the best

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 9, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 9, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

The 2/8/2010 Press Enterprise news story about the HUMANE SOCIETY OF SAN BERNARDINO VALLEY was well overdue BUT they left out the most important detail. The sole person responsible for all that killing isn't their vet, isn't their humane officer, it's their little old chubby grandma-looking 'humane teacher' LYNN HILDEBRAND! Her job is to go into classrooms and teach our impressionable vulnerable children how to treat animals. But long-time HSSBV head Sue Dawson knows that LYNN HILDEBRAND has a witty bitty hang-up. She has a pathologic penchant for killing as many animals as she can get her hands on; work days, weekends and holidays. Dawson gives her the keys to the building, free reign to the kill room and body freezer and what looks like an unlimited supply of those very regulated drugs the law reserves only for veterinarians and those under their direct supervision. LYNN HILDEBRAND's only license to kill is metaphor. She leaves a trail of witnesses and victims across county lines and she’s been doing it for DECADES. LYNN HILDEBRAND is the subject of another Press Enterprise article, dated 1996, touting her gesture of coming to Perris Island, where she trapped and killed a slew of homeless cats, despite the fervent protest of animal advocates and a Bill Bellamy, a local animal shelter director who said the cats were healthy, not sick as Hildebrand claimed, and should have been released to him because he would have cared for and found them homes.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Nothing over shadows the illicit secret killing of hundreds of thousands of animals for more than 2 decades!

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

February 9, 2010

more

February 9, 2010

This article says it all. http://www.pe.com/localnews/inland/stories/PE_News_Local_W_humane08.44d8166.html Read the above-mentioned article and find it deplorable that this humane society would be so secretive and deceitful. They euthanized animals in the middle of the night for other rescuers who are trying to look "no kill". It is wrong.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They allow people to bring their sick and dying animals for euthanasia for free, but euthanize truckloads of animals illegally behind closed doors.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers