Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
November 12, 2014

more

November 12, 2014

I always had a good perspective on Lollypop Farm and the work they do protect and help animals, but since I have been engaged with them as a volunteer for the last year, my respect for the organization has grown tremendously. I'm particularly impressed with animal rescue and the focus on eliminating animal cruelty using education and law enforcement as needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Lollypop Farm is truly committed to animals and their adopters. We have adopted two cats from there and they have been true loves. We love helping Lollypop as they help animals in need. Their training and education programs along with the support they give to other rescues is first class.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I adopted Otis several years ago and he is the best cat!! Awesome with the boys who are now age 2 and 1. I'm impressed how well the staff knew he would be a perfict fit for my family.
Thank you Lollypop for my happy ending!!!!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I love animals but unfortunately, I am allergic so adopting one is not an option. I do my part for the animals in my community by volunteering at the Telethon and other fundraising events. There are so many ways to help.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I had the opportunity to participate in the Tails of Hope Telethon last March for Lollypop Farm, with my business For Tails Only and it was a most rewarding experience. Vicky at Lollypop took the time to take me on a tour and it was amazing to me. I had not been out there since I was a kid, and just the support and love they show for all the Pets waiting to be adopted was so truly heartfelt. Just like in the military, no man left behind, Lollypop leaves no animal behind. I look forward to working with them in the future and hope with my business, For Tails Only, we are able to once again contribute what we can to this Pawsome Organization.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have fond memories of visiting Lollypop Farm when I was a child. My parents adopted their first dog from Lollypop Farm, a few years before I was born. I grew up with that dog. Since then, I've adopted cats from Lollypop Farm, and I always enjoy bringing out-of-town visitors to walk around the outdoor petting area and to view the dogs, cats, and small animals inside. Lollypop Farm is a great local resource and is well-regarded by my friends and family.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

Lollypop Farm is a fantastic organization. I recently began volunteering there and have gotten to see first hand what an exceptional place it is and how much it benefits our community.
October 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2013

My wife and I started volunteering at Lollypop early this year and frankly, can't get enough of the place! It gives us a chance to feel like we are making a difference for a lot of wonderful animals.... more

October 29, 2014

What a great organization. My wife and I are both supporters of Lollypop Farm and can't say enough good things about it. We are there every week and fall in love with at least one cat or dog each time. We love it when our favorites are adopted by the time we return the next week. The animals are well cared for by the staff and volunteers and the whole operation is funded by donations. It's a great place to take kids too so they can learn about animals and taking good care of them.
October 29, 2013

My wife and I started volunteering at Lollypop early this year and frankly, can't get enough of the place! It gives us a chance to feel like we are making a difference for a lot of wonderful animals. I think it is rare that you can get as much or more than you receive, but that is how I feel every time I leave there after taking care of a scared and lonely dog or cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out to educate more people about the services that this animal shelter provides to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been a supporter of Lollypop Farm since moving here in 2002. Not only do I provide monetary support/donations but I also foster kittens for them when the shelter is at capacity. What a wonderful way to get the community involved and for the community to help out. I have two cats of my own from Lollypop and two dogs from Lollypop - it is a wonderful place that really does put the animals first and provides great educational programs and resources to the community. When you say Lollypop Farm in the community people smile, people tells stories about visiting and/or adopting from there - it is a wonderful place and does so much good for the community that it would be impossible to not give it 5 stars! One of the things I love about it from a donor standpoint is I can actually see the donations at work in the infastructure and classes and staffing - I don't question what they do with the money they receive and I appreciate that they are continually trying to get grants and funding from other outlets to enhance their services. Wonderful, wonderful place!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I have been volunteering at Lollypop for about 3 years, first as a dog walker and now fostering kittens. The staff is always fantastic and helpful. I have fostered a lot of kittens and had a few die on me and the staff and veterinarians were always so comforting during those times - and I cried a lot! They are ever patient with many questions (to say I am a worrier is vastly understating) and really care about every animal they have come through Lollypop. From the administrators to the veterinarians to the staff they are phenominal! Their new facility is also wonderful, very modern and kept very clean. They have some wonderful people there!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers