Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I first visited The Humane Society of Rochester and Monroe County (Lollypop Farm) >15 years ago looking for and adopting a cat. After that pleasant experience I was “hooked” on Lollypop. I have always had a great respect and love for animals. Over the years I would visit and bring friends along to visit and/or adopt a pet. In 2005 I decided to commit myself to physically helping Lollypop when I retire.

In early 2014 I retired from my corporate position of 30 years and immediately reported to Lollypop. During my relatively short time at Lollypop I’ve learned much about what goes on “behind the scenes” and like what I see. Lollypop does so much good for our little animals in need of help that it is not possible for me to list all the ways. I also learned that Lollypop does a lot to help people too.

I fully expect to be at Lollypop for 10 years or more and really love the time I spend on site helping the animals, staff, other volunteers, and especially visitors. It is a real joy to see the eyes of the little children light up when they see all the animals. Just one example of how Lollypop helps animals.

Sincerely written, Bear
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My family has adopted pets from Lollypop Farms for years. Not only does this organization do great work with the animals in need from our area, all the pets we have adopted have brought tremendous joy to our family.
When our beloved cat passed away 2 years ago we began donating money to this
organization in her honor. We found our donation put to such great use, we have continued donating (and adopting) to this day.
Lollypop Farms is such an amazing place - I can't say enough wonderful things about the work that happens here!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have been involved with Lollypop Farm for many years. It has grown tremendously from when I was a child, to volunteer, to now serving on the Board. For those of you not familiar with Lollypop Farm, it is an amazing organization. I know many animal lovers who visit a shelter because it might be too sad. I do not feel this is the case with Lollypop. Will there be an animal that will tug at your heart strings-of course! You will find a beautiful shelter for unwanted animals, educational programs for children (including story telling on Fridays and children's birthday parties), not only dogs and cats, but farm animals and birds. You may see the dog walkers exercising the dogs, or a behavioral or dog obedience class. Got an a behavioral issue? Call Pet Peeves, a free service to help you and your pet with an "issues!" For some serenity, you may want to see the "Rainbow Bridge" at the pet cemetery. There is also a gift shop with unique pet toys. Lollypop has been working diligently on lowering the feral cat population through a low cost spay and neuter program. The animal cruelty investigators are second to none. Not only do they investigate animal cruelty, but they also try to educate and work with pet owners, to help alleviate the problem. In addition, there are numerous events such as the Barktober Fest and other family oriented events. Check it out, you will fall in love with Lollypop Farm!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am a donor, volunteer, and pet adopter. That ought to make a statement about the extremely high value I place on Lollypop, its mission and it's people, both paid staff and volunteers. An effort is made, sometimes against all odds, to make every animal adoptable and give the gift of life and joy to both pet and adopter.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

It is amazing to see how far Shelter Medicine has come from many years ago. The environmental standards alone have made a huge difference in the health and happiness of "pets" preadoption experience. Careful attention to detail in this area is evident in the cat area recently opened. There is a much more stimulating and complex experience for cats. This is what they crave more than not. First keep them from harm and treat thier illnesses. Then make them feel safe and provide a non-stressful (non-damaging) sensory experience to allow thier minds to recover. I hope everyone that comes to Lollypop Farm will see how obviously happy these cats are. Kudos to all the people that work and volunteer thier time to the service of other creatures. Namaste

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

My wife and I started volunteering at Lollypop early this year and frankly, can't get enough of the place! It gives us a chance to feel like we are making a difference for a lot of wonderful animals. I think it is rare that you can get as much or more than you receive, but that is how I feel every time I leave there after taking care of a scared and lonely dog or cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out to educate more people about the services that this animal shelter provides to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I've participated for many years in the annual Barktober Fest pet walk. It's a fun event and so wonderful to see so many happy, well behaved dogs convening in one place! If you have a pet, or kids, or just want a fun time its an event not to be missed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I've adopted two dogs and four cats from Lollypop Farm. Each of them has his own unique personality but they are all loving beautiful creatures. My life would not be nearly as rich without them. Thanks Lollypop!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Lollypop Farm is an amazing organization who helps animals of all shapes and sizes. My relationship with Lollpop started 30 years ago when my parents would bring me to see and pet the farm animals. It is so important for children and adults to develop healthy relationships with animals and Lollypop Farm excels in creating an environment that is educational and fun.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In my relationship and love for animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add additional childrens programs for inner city kids.

August 31, 2011

more

August 31, 2011

I first visited Lollypop Farm over 35 years ago and continue to be amazed by both the professionalism and loving care the staff & volunteers provide for all the animals. The services provided, as well as the community involvement / activities they bring to the area are unparalleled by any other organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers