Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.81255
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 10, 2012

more

April 10, 2012

The Humane Society is making a difference in Puerto Rico .. They have a very good program of sterilization, foster homes, education, vaccination in all parts of the island. They also have a good group of trained volunteers to help be more effective .. They definitely are the best in PR and are making a difference ..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

Nunca tendre manera de agradecer, la enorme ayuda que he tenido de este albergue. Dios los bendice

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

Their services at their clinic is as espected. Very organize organization and their low fares clinic are great for people as me that loves my pets and lost my job a year ago. The personnel and their organize work are top.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The love for the animals is so big, that they have zero tolerance for human that don't treat there animals correctly. They will teach a person the correct way of treating the animal with love and understanding. That the human don't realize they just been trained. The area is always clean have been going for over 7 years now, and recommend the place to everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2012

more

February 19, 2012

This organization is really important here in PR. I go to this place since 2005 because I have a dog named Sipi. Because of this organization I can have a dog because the costs of everything (vitamins, "vacunas", etc.) is much more economic than in a private veterinarian. I hope this organization can grow more because not only help the dogs that visit the place with their owners, they helps too the dogs that doesn't have a home and that is very important.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2012

more

February 19, 2012

I have adopted several if my pets and so has my family. And we have the best pets in the world. They are healthy lOving family members! The staff and volunteers are superexcellent!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 19, 2012

more

February 19, 2012

Esta sociedad ayuda mucho a los animalitos que muchas personas abandonan y maltratan, dándoles un lugar en donde vivir, dormir, buscándole hogares, dándole medicinas entre otras muchas cosas para el bienestar de los animalitos.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 16, 2012

more

February 16, 2012

He visitado las facilidades para servicios medicos a mis perritos, ha sido muy eficiente y efectivo.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 5, 2012

more

February 5, 2012

My pets receive their care at the HSPR. They've received an awesome care and the employees there care of them as their own.Also, they gave me the orientation for the best interest of my beloved cats.The Vet was so helpful and caring and I felt the love for all pets on the days I was there.I truly recommend HSPR for their employees humanity,love and care of every animal on the shelter and the daily visitors.I' m so grateful.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The treatment and care of one of my cats.Also, prevention care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them a bigger place so they can help save more animals

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

An ad where said " they won't leave you....'with the portrait of a dog looking right at you...my heart sank....

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I'm spreading the word around of our pets needs fighting for their rigts and preventing pet abuse.I'm giving information about the benefits this people give to the animals

February 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent service, excellent staff!! The problem of animal overpopulation in Puerto Rico is horrible! We need more organizations like these to help the animals in need. Our government is not really animal friendly and does not take matters into their own hands!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers