Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.428575
Write A Review
December 8, 2012

more

December 8, 2012

I don't know how HSNT could be any better. I adopted my Ranger from them two years ago when I was heartbroken over the loss of my Jack rescue dog. This organization and the people and volunteers who work there are exemplary. They truly care about the animals, and they make the best use of every donation. Simply put: THEY ARE THE BEST!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I adopted my lab / american staffordshire terrier mix from HSNT when he was 8 weeks old. My sister fostered all four of the puppies in his liter, and the day she returned them, I decided to adopt Chuy. The other three puppies in his liter were adopted within a few days and I'm so glad! HSNT did an amazing job of keeping the puppies healthy while they were in the shelter. They offered to get him neutered before I picked him up and his recovery was excellent! Chuy has been such a great addition to the family and I will definitely head to HSNT when I decide to adopt another pet!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We adopted our wonderful Akita mix from this shelter, and I will be forever grateful to them for giving her a second chance. They were so very accomodating to us in helping us select her, and even let our other dog meet her before we took her home to ensure they got along well. HSNT does fabulous work for our community, and has impacted so many lives, both human and four-legged. Highly recommend visting one of their adoption centers if you're looking for a new addition!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My sister told me about the Extreme Mutt Makeover which I followed this year; each dog has his own webpage! Through HSNT and EMM I received my loving, friendly, wonderful dog Emmit--I highly commend his youth trainer Ashley. He has the most beautiful personality and fits right into our family. I can't imagine him languishing without a home. I wish all "unwanted" pets could find their forever home. Thank you so much to everyone involved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Our family has been blessed to both foster animals for and adopt animals through the Humane Society of North Texas. In all of our experiences with them, HSNT staff members have consistently demonstrated a common mission of compassion towards animals and a commitment to excellence. Of all the animal welfare organizations in Texas, I would recommend HSNT over any other, hands down!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I brought a little kitten that had been living in my backyard to the shelter. The folks were so lovely and helpful. I hope the little one finds a home. If you're looking for a pet, I can't reccomend this shelter highly enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2012

more

July 1, 2012

This organisation really deserves a lot of credit for taking care of all the animals that people sometimes treat as toys. Just visit their location and see how easy folks just drop of their pets when is it not convenient to them anymore. These poor pets are taken in by the humane society and given shelter for as long as they can and hope someone will come by to adopt it again. They spay and neuter all incoming animals and provide them with all medical care they need to be adoptable again. This organisation can really use your donations just to be able to continue providing this service in Tarrant count, in addition you can really help them by adopting a pet and take care of it. If you want a dog or cat go get it there, they have many good animals to choose from.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Many volunteers that love the animals and do everything they can to help them .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

hear say and internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

never buy a dog or cat from a pet store or breeder, always get ont at a shelter, or at one of the adoptions days at the pet stores. They have so many great animals there it would be difficult not to be able to find a great pet.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

walk dogs, socialize cats, greet visitors, and help tend to the animals. Volunteer