Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.897445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I have nothing but nice things to say about Middletown Humane Society. We have adopted 2 dogs from there. One older dog which is a min pin mix about 7yrs old and an American bulldog about 2ys old. They tell you everything they know about the animal and spend as much time with you as you need. They also answer all your questions/concerns. By adopting the dogs I have also gained new friends because the volenters love the animals so much they keep in touch with us and love receiving photos.i would highly recommend adopting from Middletown Humane Society.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I have nothing but nice things to say about the Middletown Humane Society I adopted two beautiful little Chihuahuas from them! They were wonderful with the adoption process and Mickey and Minnie still love to go visit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

MHS is, hands down, one of the best! The shelter is clean and the animals are so obviously well cared for and loved for however long they are at the shelter. I have adopted 2 cats from them - and each time they were somehow able to not only get to know and trust me as an adopter, but to match me with just the right baby. I went in thinking I wanted one thing and walked out with my perfect match instead :) It;s the love that they all have for the animals that makes all of the difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

The MHS is great. I have adopted a total of 4 animals from them, 2 cats and 2 dogs. You can see how much the employees and volunteers clearly care for these animals and only want the best for them. My furry family mean the world to me and the shelter is great about celebrating these animals to help find them homes by actively using social media to get the word out. Adopt today!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The adoption fees are high but if all the money is put back into the shelter then I'm ok with that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I have been involved with the Middletown Humane Society for over five years as a volunteer, and I have adopted four dogs from the shelter. The staff, Board and volunteers do a phenomenal job of finding many animals loving homes, and they have worked so hard over the past few years, with VERY limited resources, to improve the environment for the animals and create a welcoming, supportive atmosphere for adopters. They have built several spaces for the cats where the cats can roam freely during the day and socialize with volunteers. They have an exercise yard and several outside spaces for the dogs to play in, and recently, one of our wonderful Board members donated a treadmill which we have been using to give some of the dogs extra exercise. The shelter still has a ways to go to reach its goal of being the best municipal shelter in the area---so if you are able or interested in helping, they would welcome it. But his shelter has come such a long way from what it used to be and continues to strive for the best for the animals in its care every day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

CHRISTMAS EVE 2013,MY WIFE AND I WERE AT PETCO ,WHEN WE RAN INTO VOLUNTEERS AND DOGS FROM MHS MY WIFE IMMEDIATELYFELL FOR A YOUNG MALE DACHSUND AFTER HER PLEADING AND THE PLEADING EYES OF THE POOCH, I GAVE IN ,HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS SHELTER GREAT STAFF AND THE DOGS ARE CLEAN AND UP TO DATE WITH SHOTS. NICK FIT IN RIGHT AWAY WITH MY OTHER PETS HES MY SECOND SAVE
FROM THIS SHELTER.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

very impressed with MHS, adopted a dog recently, great shelter, warm and caring people, very loving and attentive to the well being of their animals. take extra effort to finding perfect furever homes for them. i like that they are active on social media, staff is very involved in all their dogs and cats !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Middletown Humane Society was great. I had lost my dog to an accident a couple of months prior and really was not ready for another yet. But things happen for a reason.I saw the picture of JoJo in the paper and he was the same breed as my previous dog.Fell in love, and he has been a great addition to my home and mended a broken heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful shelter. The staff are warm & caring...The animals are well cared for and have lots of social contact.. They do their very best to find a loving forever home for every animal that comes into their care.. We are so fortunate to have this shelter in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My first experience with the Middletown Humane Society was when I went to donate a bunch of food and treats after my beloved 15 year dog passed away. I was sobbing and a very compassionate woman accepted my donation and told me there were lots of dogs inside that I could meet, if I was ready. I wasn't, but a month later my husband and were ready to open our hearts and home to another dog and stopped in to Middletown Humane Society. That's where we met 4 month old Maddox, a Catahoula mix, that we renamed Grover. The staff was helpful and adoption went smoothly. We love Grover immensely and wouldn't hesitate to adopt from them again in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers