Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
123.4615445
Write A Review
April 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

After some significant research I just decided to become a supporter of the HFA. They seem like a focused organization with a good use of funds.

I was thrown off by iabrams' comment regarding the egg bill, but after further research found HFA's position on the bill and find their position
more impactful than the HSUS (http://hfa.org/hsus_smear_tactics.html, https://www.hfa.org/pr012412.html). In fact, I lost respect for the HSUS through what I learned and gained respect for HFA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
March 24, 2014

I just donated to this charity, but subsequently discovered the article linked here, which is from the Humane Society website and is quite damning. I regret my donation and cannot imagine giving again:

http://www.humanesociety.org/issues/opposition/facts/humane_farming_association.html

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

This is a legit organization that makes a positive difference on a crucial issue that too few people ignore because it's too inconvenient to face. Their efforts in exposing farm animal abuse and rescuing abused animals are to be lauded. I will continue to support them with my donations!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful


This is a fantastic organization. Don’t fall for Bruce Muncil’s comment. Contrary to his phony claim, I’ve been informed that he has never been a donor to HFA. Those of us who actually are supporters can attest to HFA’s high ethical standards and professionalism. More importantly, HFA
continues to be phenomenally successfully at combating animal cruelty. That’s why, after more than 20 years, I remain a proud supporter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have found the organization unprofessional in responsiveness to requests and extremely unprofessional in dealing with donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 17, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 17, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Humane Farming Association (HFA) continues to be our nation’s most effective and credible organization working on farm animal issues. Don’t be misled by HSUS’s smear tactics. The HFA has been instrumental in the passage of anti-cruelty laws on a wide range of issues. From prohibiting the sale and slaughter of downed animals, to the passage of animal abandonment legislation. From outlawing the transport and slaughter of horses for human consumption, to the inclusion of farm animals in animal abandonment laws. HFA was also responsible for introducing the first legislation in U.S history targeting the cruel confinement of animals on factory farms. These groundbreaking actions set the framework for an entire movement. And that’s all in addition to running Suwanna Ranch, the nation’s largest farm animal sanctuary and emergency care center. This is just some of why HFA is my favorite animal protection group!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I really believe in this cause and would send a check today if you had a 4 star rating today (June12,2012). I hope you can correct the problems that are giving you a 3 star rating because your cause is important to me and to all the animals who are suffering tremendously every minute of their lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers