Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
123.6666745
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

People need to support itccs.org and hiddennolonger.com b/c any crime against any group is a crime against us all. Rape, snuff/torture films and MKUltra experiments on Native Americans/Aborigines cannot be tolerated and these people must be allowed to dismantle the Catholic, Anglican, United, Evangelical, etc. churches involved and appropriate confiscation of these churches assets must proceed as well as the arrests of Elizabeth Windsor, Joseph Ratzinger, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

A very important organization, and relatively high efficiency. However, I would give more if the salary for the CEO did not exceed $400,000. While I don't expect non-profit CEOs to take a "vow of poverty" this is simply inappropriate for an organization of this type.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Human Rights Watch does invaluable work protecting and promoting human rights around the world. Their commitment to stand up for the most oppressed and marginalized members of the world community is inspiring. Others are complaingin that they engage in the standard practices necessary for a nonprofit to maintain solvency and continue its critical work. What's the problem?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Donated to HRW 6 months ago. This started a stream of emails, mailings and phone calls. Never wanted to be on their mailing list nor to be contacted. Despite multiple requests by email and over the phone, they still contact me to solicit donations. It's also become clear that they shared my information with other charities. Is this "doing good by being sleazy"?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2011

more

November 3, 2011

I have had an outstanding experience as a volunteer and supporter of Human Rights Watch. The staff is first-rate, their work has meaningful impact, they advocate at the highest levels of government and work with local human rights groups around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 23, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
September 23, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

What happened to the prior reviews - many of which, including my own, expressed disgust at the absurdly high salary of the chief executive?
And two star out of 4!?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have not.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take money from executive pay and use it for HRW's stated mission - which is vital.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers