Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
October 19, 2011

more

October 19, 2011

I came to the united state four years ago. i was seven month pregnant. Life was tuff for me and my boyfriend however, HRI staff made our lives easier. HIR provide us attorney, mentor and some of our basic needs given as a gift. Their work is neat and professional. HRI is a place you can find generous and eager staff. On this opportunity i would like to thank all HRI previous and current staff for your support.

Senait

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 18, 2011

more

October 18, 2011

I have run out of words to describe the help I received from the HRI attorney's and the staff as a whole during my asylum applications. They made me feel cared for and gave me emotional support, comfort and hope during my case. Once again I would recommend HRI to my fellow country folks and it is my wish that the HRI continue to receive the support it needs to carry this humanitarian work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes, the attorney's represented me for free to get my case

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Vouch to arrange get- together for the clients who have been helped through HRI and getting them more involved.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

The immigration consular referred us.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Encouraged to remain positive and continue with life.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 18, 2011

more

October 18, 2011

I came to the United States as an asylum seeker and HRI helped me through the pro-bono program with the great attorney that worked on my case and other services that HRI referred me to such as the medical checkups and counselor services required for the application process. The process also included going to Houston for the immigration interview which HRI covered such as the trip, meals and boarding. One of the many things that I cannot forget is when HRI gave me a calling card to call my son and that said a lot about the people I was working with. Throughout that whole hectic process which can be stressful and long I got a world class service from people who are committed to a great cause of helping, saving lives and reassuring people like me that I can live a life without fear of unfair prosecution.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 18, 2011

more

October 18, 2011

HRI did everything to me in the legal process of requesting asylum to me.
1- They arranged pro-bono attorney for me so that preperation will be made for Histon Office.
2- Paid all the bills of my expenses encountered to follow The Histon Office proceddings. We had to go back and forth
twice.
3- They had to arrange pro-bono attorneys for the follow up in court.
4- They had to prepare and followup tidios and repetitive requests made by the court.
5- They had to represent me and prepare my work permit request. They also gave it a follow up.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am on the verge of getting the result. I am waiting the court decision.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

-

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

awsome

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They helped me in getting assuylum.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers