Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I've had the miss-fortune to be diagnosed w/Mutiple Myeloma a Bone Marrow Cancer that required a Bone Marrow Transplant & continued Chemo Therapy Forever, or until I loss the battle (hopefully not soon); during this most difficult time in my life I've been blessed to have incredible people step in and help me when everything in my life was crumbling.
Cindy Campbell the creator Human Connexus has been an Angel sent from heaven along with her Incredible Organization.
Being a divorced mother of 2 boys, sick, unable to work, no where to turn, along came help from this local charity to try and bridge a gap in my ability to pay bills, buy groceries, get out of bed.
I remember first meeting Cindy Campbell for a cup of coffee, at this point in my trying to recover from my transplant I could barely get up and out of a chair; I was at such a low point in my life that the cup of coffee she bought me was an incredible gift that I was already in tears to be receiving, Cindy (Human Connexus) didn't stop with the purchase of a cup of coffee, her organization helped me financially for several months in an attempt to help me threw the 1st part of this long journey. One problem with a non-curable illness is people don't know how to help forever so they wont even try, not Cindy; she rolled up her sleeves and got right to work helping me threw what would be the battle of my life & the life of my children.
I'm so grateful to God and my Social Worker Meg Cornish for bringing this incredible group of volunteers into my life, without them I wouldn't be here today still fighting the fight of Cancer.
Thank you Cindy, Human Connexus and all the Volunteers who opened their arms & hearts to help a stranger & her children. Words can never describe such a gift, so I will just give a humble " Thank you", thank you for not giving up on me when I was so close to giving up on myself.

"Thank you and God Bless"
Cherie (Multiple Myeloma Fighter)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, I believe this organization did everything they could to help me for as long as they could. I'm grateful everyday...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

What attracted me to volunteer and eventually serve on the board for Human Connexus is the opportunity to directly make an impact for our recipients. I have personally seen first hand the result of what this organization has been able to do for many of the recipients. All of them are dealing with a medical crisis which in itself is devastating, but Human Connexus helps to ease the burden by providing financial support when they need it the most. The compassion and dedication that is demonstrated by the founder, Cindy Campbell, is nothing less than amazing. I am excited to be a part of Human Connexus and will continue to support and aide in it's growth to be able to help many more families in their time of need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with Human Connexus from the early days. This organization has touched the lives of many families and individuals. Many families, most with children diagnosed with cases of rare illnesses, are depending on the support from HCF. Thankfully, our list of donors is growing, allowing more families in need to be covered by this organization.
It is a privilege to serve on the board of this wonderful organization.

Hamid Saadat

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Human Connexus has consistently shown how the power of compassion and heart can overcome the most intense , devastating circumstances. With Cindy Campbell as it's leader and driving force, they have helped so many people at a critical time- that small window of opportunity for these patients to get the medical help they need before it's too late. I am blessed to know Cindy and her Foundation and am confident they will continue to touch lives and make a difference for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Market to generate more awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Our daughter, Annabella (Bella), has a life-threatening disease called Idiopathic Pulmonary Hemosiderosis. Her hospital, Lucile Packard Children's Hospital at Stanford, referred us to Human Connexus when we were having financial difficulty. They generously paid a substantial portion towards our rent for 6 months! What a blessing!

Cindy Campbell and her board members are genuine angels on Earth! They are so compassionate and humble about the work they do for us. I pray that Human Connexus may continue to be able to share their mission with those that are in need. They truly are a godsend!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add other services like help with groceries, house-cleaning services and fun-filled activities/events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Human Connexus is a remarkable foundation. Founder Cindy Campbell has taken a personal vision and with the support of her benevolent Board seeks to promote the welfare of others during medical financial crisis. Human Connexus has relationships with Ronald McDonald house, Lucile Packards Children Hospital, Oakland Children's hospital and many other philanthropic organizations with the purpose of being connected to recipients. Human Connexus foundation puts you in direct contact with recipients at fundraisers which puts that personal touch and emotional experience together for optimal impact. How 100% of your donation has, will, or is helping recipients is a key focus. I have personally found this approach to be more rewarding for recipients and donors. Words can not express how exceptional this Foundation is within and outside our community. I will continue to give my earnest support to Human Connexus.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Wonderful Staff!! Grateful for their assistance. Appreciate all of the support and help received.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Cindy Campbell and the board members of the Human Connexus Foundation (HCF) are a truly exceptional group whose commitment to philanthropic work, on almost an entirely volunteer basis, undoubtedly lives up to their esteemed Jefferson Award and the myriad positive comments posted on this site. As the name suggests, Human Connexus Foundation values the connections between its donors and recipients in a manor unique to non-profits by providing an incredible platform and host of services that allow their recipients to share their story and directly connect with individuals who wish to lend a hand. In this regard, HCF fulfills its mission of connecting people with needs to people with means. What is perhaps most impressive about this organization, and truly inspiring and gratifying to see, is not just the incredible work they do providing financial relief to the families of the sick and injured but their unwavering effort to personally support their recipients. Not only have they helped over 30 families keep their head above water during a medical crisis, they have been the needed shoulder to cry on, the encouraging friend who emboldens and strengthens moral and the patient confidant who is always there to listen. Cindy has even opened the doors of her own home to serve Christmas dinner and unwrap gifts-with a relocated family that was living in a hotel room in order to support and be near their son in the ICU. Perhaps what makes Cindy Campbell and the rest of the Human Connnexus team so unique amongst non-profits and so effective at what they do is their ability to recognize themselves in those who need help, and know, but for a few accidents or an unforeseen medical illness, it could easily be them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Human Connexus helped us in a time of great need. After dealing with my sudden traumatic diagnosis of an immune disorder which led to me having a bone marrow transplant, my husband and I were faced with moving out of our home because of not being able to pay rent. Their mission of helping people deal with the financial burden of health challenges is an essential one, and we were so fortunate to find and receive aid from them at just the right time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise it more to both clients and potential donors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

They helped us with our Son , Logan.
They supported us by giving us money for medical expenses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers