Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Human Connexus seeks to help families whose lives have been turned upside down byan unforeseen medical issue or accident. Cindy Campbell, the founder, works to identify individuals and families whose immediate lives could be made a little easier by the removal of some of the financial burdens they face. Cindy's compassion runs throughout this small but mighty organization -- positively impacting individuals who need it most -- one person at a time.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Human Connexus Foundation deserves a 5 stars review because all the hard work of its fonder Cindy Campbell and her volunteers that give their best to make a difference in our community helping people who have cancer. I admire them for their love and dedication. Viva O Sol Fitness will always donate to Human Connexus Foundation and I am looking forward to do another Fashion Show event in 2015!

Claudia Diniz
Owner: Viva O Sol Fitness Los Gatos
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My 9 year old daughter was diagnosed with bone cancer in August of 2013, it was the most devastating news any family could have ever received. The bills for treatment and bills to just get by were piling up. I had to keep working but I was missing so much time, Human Connexus reached out to me and just offered a helping hand. I lost my daughter in August 2014 and through the whole process Cindy and Human Connexus was not just a help financially but as a friend. I cannot thank them enough for all the support.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have been volunteering for Human Connexus since the beginning. I knew the founder, Cindy Campbell, when we used to work together in the corporate world. This non-profit foundation is geared towards helping people in need due to unforeseen health crisis. Cindy is an amazing person and is involved in every aspect of the foundation. There have been many families and individuals going through tough times and Human Connexus has been there to support them financially and emotionally. This is a wonderful foundation.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

My 18 month old son was infected with E.Coli a year ago. He was hospitalized for four months, surgery after surgery, and on dialysis, in hopes of saving his life. Commuting from over 200 miles away to the hospital, pregnant, and trying to care for his 4 year-old sister, our finances quickly became a disaster. The Human Connexus Foundation was the only organization willing to help us make our mortgage during the hospital stay. This provided great relief to what seemed an insurmountable trial. We would have lost our home during a time when there was nothing stable in our lives. Now we are home, back on track financially, and in a position to be able to give back to others. Our son's life is a miracle and he is doing great. Thank you Human Connexus!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

My daughter, Cheyenne, was born with a group of abnormaitlies all on her right side of her body, including a narrow air way in her trachea and three holes in her heart. She will be 9 months tomorrow and since then she has had two major surgeries. At three months old she had her Tracheal Reconstruction and at six months old she had her open heart surgery. Both were a success and she's recovered stronger than ever. She will return back for numerous surgeries in the future.

During this long journey, Children's Hospital in Oakland referred us to Human Connexus when I was having financial difficulties and couldn't return to work. And let me just say, Cindy Campbell and the rest of the board members are phenomenal people who have helped us so much! We are truly thankful to have met each and every one of them. They have helped paid for bills for the last 4 months and was able to generously increase the amount for the last 2 months with them! They are truly a blessing and one of the answers to our prayers. My family and I pray for the Human Connexus Foundation to continue the work that they do to help other families in need. We can't thank you enough! God Bless each and everyone one of them.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am on the Board of this amazing foundation and I am so proud of the work they do. We serve people who are going through medical issues and are in need of help. We know this is a very stressful time and our recipients are very grateful for our monetary and emotional support we provide. Our founder is very involved in each and every family and we do what we can to help them with their specific needs. Our founder, Cindy Campbell, has been an amazing inspiration and is dedicated to every one of our recipients personally.
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I've had the miss-fortune to be diagnosed w/Mutiple Myeloma a Bone Marrow Cancer that required a Bone Marrow Transplant & continued Chemo Therapy Forever, or until I loss the battle (hopefully not soon); during this most difficult time in my life I've been blessed to have incredible people step in and help me when everything in my life was crumbling.
Cindy Campbell the creator Human Connexus has been an Angel sent from heaven along with her Incredible Organization.
Being a divorced mother of 2 boys, sick, unable to work, no where to turn, along came help from this local charity to try and bridge a gap in my ability to pay bills, buy groceries, get out of bed.
I remember first meeting Cindy Campbell for a cup of coffee, at this point in my trying to recover from my transplant I could barely get up and out of a chair; I was at such a low point in my life that the cup of coffee she bought me was an incredible gift that I was already in tears to be receiving, Cindy (Human Connexus) didn't stop with the purchase of a cup of coffee, her organization helped me financially for several months in an attempt to help me threw the 1st part of this long journey. One problem with a non-curable illness is people don't know how to help forever so they wont even try, not Cindy; she rolled up her sleeves and got right to work helping me threw what would be the battle of my life & the life of my children.
I'm so grateful to God and my Social Worker Meg Cornish for bringing this incredible group of volunteers into my life, without them I wouldn't be here today still fighting the fight of Cancer.
Thank you Cindy, Human Connexus and all the Volunteers who opened their arms & hearts to help a stranger & her children. Words can never describe such a gift, so I will just give a humble " Thank you", thank you for not giving up on me when I was so close to giving up on myself.

"Thank you and God Bless"
Cherie (Multiple Myeloma Fighter)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, I believe this organization did everything they could to help me for as long as they could. I'm grateful everyday...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013

more

November 4, 2013

What attracted me to volunteer and eventually serve on the board for Human Connexus is the opportunity to directly make an impact for our recipients. I have personally seen first hand the result of what this organization has been able to do for many of the recipients. All of them are dealing with a medical crisis which in itself is devastating, but Human Connexus helps to ease the burden by providing financial support when they need it the most. The compassion and dedication that is demonstrated by the founder, Cindy Campbell, is nothing less than amazing. I am excited to be a part of Human Connexus and will continue to support and aide in it's growth to be able to help many more families in their time of need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with Human Connexus from the early days. This organization has touched the lives of many families and individuals. Many families, most with children diagnosed with cases of rare illnesses, are depending on the support from HCF. Thankfully, our list of donors is growing, allowing more families in need to be covered by this organization.
It is a privilege to serve on the board of this wonderful organization.

Hamid Saadat

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers