Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

Inexpensive, hilarious, charming, fun. Great people - the Star Trek show is a blast.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

I have been a donor and a customer. Their shows are amazing and provide people with a low-cost, highly enjoyable entertainment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

When HUGE Improv Theater first opened, I was beyond ecstatic to have a place to perform. But, beyond that, I was overjoyed to have a place for the improv community to gather. As a performer and donor, I appreciate what HUGE offers, both to the audiences that visit six nights a week and to the artistic community they inspire and invite to play on their stage.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

Very cheap for the amout of entertainment they serve! This place is hilarious!!! -ivy

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

HUGE is a fantastic space and an essential venue to a twin cities improv scene that is rivaled by few if any other cities in the US. I have attended several shows there and find the experience to be as professional as any theater, while carrying a true grass roots vibe. The folks that are running this place are doing it right, and the improv speaks for itself. As an artist myself, it's refreshing to see a venue that seamlessly blends the nuts and bolts of keeping a venue running with an artistic integrity that top quality.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

Huge Improv is a great non profit Theater in Minneapolis, MN. They have opened the door for so many improv performers. Personally for me, they have allowed me to have a space to explore, practice and perform. I have taken classes from them, that have really helped me grow as a performer. There was a woman in one of my classes who was taking the class so she could be a better manager at her store. That is why I love improv so much, because you can use the skills you learn as a performer to better your life off the stage.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

Such a great place to hang out. Best stress reliever after a hard day at work. Also runs every day of the week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

HUGE Improv Theater is run on the kindess and happiness of everyone in the improv and theater community. This theater is run on laughter and love. It's my second home and, in many ways, my church.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2011

I am so grateful to have Huge Theater, in my neighborhood especially, but in the Twin Cities in general. A welcome addition to the thriving TC performing arts scene, Huge Theater provides supplementary performance/instruction in improvisational theater to its well-established peers, the Brave New Workshop, Comedy Sportz, and Stevie Ray's. But Huge also provides a complement to these institutions as well, by giving a home to performances almost every night that we weren't seeing as frequently OR for as low a price before Huge opened.

Add to that the classes that Huge offers, ranging from the basics to advanced with improvisers that have experience from all over the nation. PLUS "play days" like Improv Fight Club or drop-in classes at $10 a pop. Huge makes improvisational theater even more accessible to everyone (even to youth!) and that is what makes it different than other institutions in town.

The performances I've seen at Huge have featured improvisers of all experience levels. This is encouraging for a beginner like myself; I get to believe that I too can soon perform at Huge (which I can - through applying for the Improv-A-Go-Go lottery!), while also witnessing the mastery of long-time improv experts. Plus, I believe ALL shows at Huge are $5! There's just no excuse to not go see great improv ALL THE TIME!

I also really love the special events held at Huge, like the Twin Cities Tiny Funny Women Fesitval. Five hours of awesome, hilarious women talking about comedy, with a couple of insightful "lectures," and workshops by aforementioned improv masters made for an extremely enjoyable day. And it was FREE (well, we all brought something to the potluck).

I adore Huge. I have donated a few times and plan on donating again, as well as volunteering, performing, and hopefully soon becoming a student!

Huge

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the performances I've seen and the events I've attended.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None yet!

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers