Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 8, 2012

I have donated my time and money to HUGE Theater in Uptown. They are a fantastic community of some of the most talented people you will ever meet. Never have I failed to attend and not be in tears fro... more

July 17, 2013

Huge theater is by far the best place to go any night of the week for amazing improv shows at extremely reasonable prices. Want to learn improv have some of the best improvisers in the state teach you! They not only provide great entertainment, but they teach classes, and give back to the community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2012

I have donated my time and money to HUGE Theater in Uptown. They are a fantastic community of some of the most talented people you will ever meet. Never have I failed to attend and not be in tears from laughing so hard. Not only that they have the most dedicated volunteers who work extremely hard to make HUGE a home for everyone. From the Bearded Men running the bar, to the amazingly friendly chipper people working the front desk. HUGE Theater is the best place to go to have an inexpensive night out with great laughs and a crisp cold beer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

To me, Huge Theater is the most approachable, accessible and entertaining venue in all of the Twin Cities. From the management to the performers to the volunteers, everyone is doing it because they love improv and want to share it with the world. It really is a great group of genuine people coming together for a common cause, and that's to make you laugh.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Huge is the most amazing place I've ever been to. I started going there for improv lessons and now I actually have a somewhat healthy social life, because the people there are so completely awesome, encouraging, and supportive!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

HUGE Theater is an awesome place that provides an opportunity for improvisational actors to get up on stage and give improv a whirl. It also does incredible work in furthering the Twin Cities' exposure to great improv, thereby furthering our claim to fame as the "mini-Apple" in terms of theater and arts. Well done HUGE!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

Huge delivers the alternative to at-home commercial entertainment. The variety of style, themes and (insert a suggestion) engages me beyond the pop culture of today. It's a pleasure to meet the people of Huge and share their energy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2012

more

May 10, 2012

HUGE is my very favorite place to be in the Twin Cities. I love theater and when it comes to improv theater it just doesn't get any better than HUGE. They have some of the most talented people I have ever seen on their stage. It's different every time, but there IS one constant: It is always amazing. Also, it's super cheap - 5 or 10 bucks for a night of perfect entertainment - it doesn't get much better than that!

I've brought a variety of people with me, from friends from all over to my parents and my sister's Bachelorette Party and each and every time it was a success. I have yet to bring someone who afterwards says they did not enjoy it.

These guys are just doing such a wonderfully amazing job both on and off-stage. The atmosphere is welcoming, heartfelt and friendly. The volunteers who work there are open for conversation and make everything to make everyone feel appreciated and at home. And once you know that they are volunteers who do not get paid a cent, your amazement just grows. And on stage I have seen the widest variety of shows, from musical improv to solo to Film Noir-inspired and political shows, from the all stars at Show X to the Newbies at Space Jam. It's different every time and I never ceased to discover new nuances.

The tips ask for criticism too, but I have none. I'm just proud of the people that run HUGE and I will always keep coming back and support them because they have enriched my life with so many wonderful experiences.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the joy I get simply from walking into the building, in giddy anticipation of what might happen that night.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

start paying the volunteers. But such is the plan already, once the funds are available.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Their constant need for money to pay the rent and keep shows affordable.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

Reminders that the Theater was tight on cash.

What would you tell others about this organization?

To go and see for themselves to understand how wonderful their work is.

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

Huge filled an amazing need in the twin cities- Long form improv, every night! Before HUGE came along, there were only a few select opportunities to see long form and the actors were required to PAY to perform most of the time! Not only does HUGE theater give us something funny and intelligent (most of the time) to watch, but the volunteer effort that put this theater together has been amazing. To my knowledge, no one has ever been paid for the work they have done, from the "board"- the talented founders of the theater, to the nightly box office, bar and tech staff. HUGE has provided a welcoming community for actors and theater lovers alike.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

HUGE Improv theater is an artist led non profit company, dedicated to being awesome. Long Form Improv finally has a home in Minneapolis and it couldn't be happier. You can tell by the awesome way it lives, breathes, and cultivates creativity each and every day inside HUGE. Whether you are a first time improver, a seasoned vet or somehere in between, HUGE is the place to be. The first thing you will notice when you enter HUGE, is that someone will be nice to you. Truly! Not "Minnesota" nice just plain nice. Smiles, welcomes and thank you's are all given out fast and freely at HUGE. This niceness encourages a sense of community a place where you can feel free to be yourself and to believe that that is good enough. This is escpecially helpful when you are a nervous new student, not knowing what to expect, questioning if you are good enough, quick enough, smart enough. One smile from Jill, Butch or Nels let's you know that it will be okay, all they ask is that you bring a willingness to play and to accept the possibilities. HUGE also brings in visiting artists, to hold workshops which is invaluable to Minnesota improvers, who may not be able to travel to train. HUGE also gives back to the community by holding improv sessions all over the metro, to those that need some good cheer. So, next time you want to laugh, learn and feel a part of an awesome human experience, check out HUGE Improv Theater and get ready to smile.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

I saw a really great show here. It was hilarious and professional. There were no bad spots in the house. They even served drinks!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2012

more

May 8, 2012

I went here to see a show~ I enjoyed it so much~ I signed up for classes!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers