Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
123.8181845
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

My wife and I recently adopted our new friend, Sadie, from the Houston SPCA. She is a 6 yr old chocolate lab, who has brought us nothing but joy. We made several trips to the shelter and visited with numerous dogs. Each time the facility was exceptionally clean and the staff and volunteers were courteous and helpful. On one visit, we got to watch a dog we were interested in, participate in a supervised play group. It was obvious to us that the animals are well cared for. I would highly recommend the Houston SPCA to anyone looking to open their home to an animal in need.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

I really love small mammals and was able to adopt "Fluffy" from the Houston SPCA last July. She has been a wonderful addition to our family and the adoption process was really easy to go through. All you do is find the animal you like, interact with them with the help of volunteers or staff, and then if you want to add them to your family you take their information to the front desk. The front desk staff are really nice and help you with the adoption paperwork. Then you can take your new pet home! No waiting!

I have also seen their updates on animals who have been abused and can say that they really do a great job of rehabilitating animals who have been in really tough situations. They always find a really good home for the animals that need it most.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I have volunteered as a foster parent, I've adopted and I'm a donor - all because I'm committed to the mission of this organization and the good people who work there to achieve it. The staff are committed to excellent client service, the kennels are clean, the volunteers are happy and the organization is fiscally responsible with my donations. Their ambulance team has responded so many times when I've called - no matter what time of day or night and their cruelty investigators are always helping people and pets. I highly recommend!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

I have occasionally found newborn possum and squirrels that were seemingly abandoned by their mothers. The Houston SPCA wildlife center always takes them in and nurtures them. Houston is fortunate to have such a facility.
Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers