Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I believe Houston Rescue and Restore Coalition is doing a tremendous job of helping us be aware of human trafficking, speak for the victims, and above all helping to eradicate this horrendous acts of cruelty. God hears, and feels all the cries of those oppressed, and enslaved. God has a plan for the traffickers, the ones who work with the traffickers, and the ones who know something and do nothing to stop it. Those of you who are enslaving, Jesus is coming, and you will feel God's wrath.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I learned of human trafficking about 2 years ago. I was enlightened about this injustice thanks to the Pastors of my church. I am thankful to know about this global concern and would like to learn more and become involved in helping in anyway that I can. I wonder how many more people are out there in the dark about this issue just as I was. I want the world to know about this issue in order to do our best to bring change and healing to the lives of those who have been sabotaged and to work on ending this darkness that has devastated so many lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

I recent;y found out about what the Houston Rescue and Restore Coalition is doing.This month have been learning about trafficking and human rights issues and I was able to see HRRC courtesy of University of Houston Clearlake. Please don't underestimate what the power of acknowledgment and getting the information out there can do. I learned so much and I am grateful to know that I live in a city where organizations like this exist and take, full on, hard issues of human rights, structured abuse, and laws. Thank you for sharing the information and I look forward to volunteering.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2010

more

February 8, 2010

Houston Rescue and Restore runs a very lean organization. They know how to treat their volunteers, which creates a pool of very happy, very talented leveragable resources. As a grantwriter in the non-profit world, I see HRR as a company to emulate.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

bars in Midtown! HRRC got coasters with real human trafficking stories and distributed them to bars and coffee shops in Midtown. Clever, out-of-the-box marketing!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing a real live non-profit actually create an organizational culture of dedication and integrity ... instead of just talking about it.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

talented, clever, dedicated ... and they all had a sense of humor. (Sometimes non-profits can take themselves a little too seriously!)

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

blanket the Houston metro area with education and awareness of the issue of human trafficking ... Oh, wait ... 10 MILLION? ... This organization could put an end to human trafficking in Houston.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers