Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

I thought this organization is a heaven place for temporary animal shelter, but, in reality, this is a killing place for drop-off animals. I dropped off a very healthy cat on 10-20-2014 at Houston Humane Society (after paid $35 and give my cat 10 cans of cat food) due to moving from a house into an apartment. On 10-22-2014, I found an adopter with big house. My friend came on 10-22-2014, the Spanish guy working at this organization informed us that he had euthanized or killed my healthy cat on 10-21-2014.

This Spanish guy working at this organization also told us that Humane Society will euthanize any animal older than 10 years old. Don't understand why this organization didn't post his statement in their website. If I knew this problem, I would never turn my cat into this killing organization.
August 20, 2010

more

August 20, 2010

My wife and I have been looking for a second dog as a companion pet. The staff at Houston Humane Society helped me find another breed that play well together. Both our dogs are the best of friends to themselves and us. Thank you Houston Humane Society!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting a dog.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 14, 2010

more

July 14, 2010

I am currently disabled and have pets that I have in my care. I felt at a loss when I became disabled and could not get shots etc. for my dogs. I found the Houston Humane Society and they were a big help. I was not the only one there and as I spoke to many of the other clients. I was told over and over that they would not have been able to keep their pets well and current in their vaccinations. All of my dogs are rescue dogs and I am glad that there are places like the Houston Humane Society available for people to find a forever home for an unwanted animal.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The veterinary services.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 12, 2010

more

July 12, 2010

There are many worthy organizations that help animals. Sadly, sometimes the organizations aren't well run or aren't very effective in accomplishing their goals. The Houston Humane Society is constantly working to raise awareness, stay in touch with the public, raise funds, and put the funds raised to good use. They have a great facility, they offer wonderful care to the animals and they are very helpful to members of the public seeking to find a new pet. I feel comfortable in knowing that any money or effort I donate is going to be used well and is going to help animals directly. Not just in helping and finding homes for them, but in helping raise awareness in the public, which I think will result in a culture that cares about the well-being of animals.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers