Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This group of young men is outstanding, and the alumni that sings at their Winter/Spring concerts always are fantastic and add a great touch. I highly recommend seeing them in concert; you won't be disappointed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My brother love Houston Boys Choir. He sing and practice everyday for the song. Their songs are so beautiful and graceful. It made everyone feel very peaceful inside. The boys grew up together as a team and support each other no matter what. The practice that happen once a week is something that my brother look up to the most. Absolutely LOVE Houston Boys Choir!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son was in the Boys Choir last year. It was a wonderful experience. He learned about music. He also learned about teamwork, discipline, and the beauty of working together for a common goal to produce something greater than can be done on your own. They do truly help boys grow to men.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Christmas performances of the Houston Boy Choir are one of the most delightful experiences of the season. The choir is an essential part of the Houston cultural landscape.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

A half-century of magnificent work in providing young men with the empowering and life-changing experience of making music marks Houston Boychoir as one of the great achievements in Houston's rich landscape of Art and Culture. Houston Boychoir stands as an institution of hope for a better future. I congratulate its excellent leadership.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the pleasure of hearing their wonderful concerts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage greater community financial support; create and enlarge scholarship programs and performing outreach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

through my work at Classical 91.7 FM.

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is love. Giving the young ones not only something to occupy thier time but skills to carry on and even produce confident and strong minded individuals for future endeavors. Thanks for building up our children and showing them "how". Your organization is appreciated!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My son has been a member of The Houston Boychoir for the past 7 years. I cannot praise enough the organization on how many different ways they work so hard to enrich a young boys life. Yes there is music, singing as a team, harmony, sight-reading, musical experience, but to me, more importantly the opportunities that are given to sharpen their lifeskills at a very early age are priceless! They sing in a number of weddings, opening ceremonies, civil events throughout the year and learn discipline, professionalism, and providing meaningful community service. Every boy in Houston should go through this program. They will be 10 steps ahead of their peers at every stage of teir life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers