Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Had an amazing time working with the Houston Boychoir. This group exemplifies good character, charm, professionalism, and overall musical exellence. I would absolutely recommend them for professional engagements, and if you haven't heard them, take a look at the concert calendar and go have a listen!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The HBC continues a 5,000 year old tradition of training boys voices while building character and values in young men. Singing and performing at the highest level is the catalyst for this metamorphosis. It is during this fleeting moment in time, prior to the boy's voice change, that he can perform as a professional with other musicians who far exceed him in age and experience. The HBC accomplishes this training at the highest level. Kudos to the artistic staff and volunteers for providing this life-changing experience!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My son has just completed his fourth year with the Houston Boychoir and, as a parent, I have been amazed and thrilled by his tremendous progress, not only in musicality and stage presence, but also in his confidence, maturity and gentlemanliness. Furthermore, as a music teacher, I have enjoyed seeing the remarkable growth of those of my students who have joined the choir. It is wonderful to hear them sharing with the other children how much fun the rehearsals are, to hear their stories about the many "cool places" in which they perform, and to see how good they feel about themselves. Our association with the HBC has been thoroughly inspiring and rewarding and I would recommend that any parent consider the opportunity of providing their son with this unique experience.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Houston Boychoir has been a wonderful learning experience for all of the boys that audition from my school. The students that are members of the choir learn so much about themselves and how to interact with others. It is always a pleasure to attend their concerts and contribute to their campaigns. As members of the Boychoir, the young men represent well the youth of Houston with their positive, professional work ethic in practice and performance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Houston Boychoir sang during a Sunday morning worship service at my church where I am the Worship Minister. They are a wonderfully delightful group of young men. They sing with passion, enthusiasm and authenticity. They are also very well behaved and professional in their appearance. I know all of the host families they stayed with were very impressed and really enjoyed having them in their homes.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been an honor to work within the schools of Houston enabling students to participate in auditions and the selection process of the Houston Boychoir Inc. The leadership of the group, the challenges posed to the children, and the rewarding results within each concert, not only enhances music building but character development of participants. Thank you Houston Boychoir!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a professor of voice and opera at a major university, and I was hired this spring to direct a production for the Houston Boychoir. I could not have been more impressed by their abilities, dedication, and discipline. They rose to the challenge and turned out a wonderful performance, fueled by intense rehearsals and by work on their own in between them. I am also impressed by the peer mentoring and discipline I saw. And this is not just a professional choir. These children have fun, and are accepting of each other's diversities, strengths, and weaknesses. This is a terrific organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My first impression of the HBC is the focus and discipline apparent in their performance. This is an opportunity for children to become young men having experienced team spirit and community. I have met some of the former "boys" who have turned into healthy, well adjusted young men with bright futures ahead. I believe the HBC and dedication of the Executive Director, Carole Nelson provide these boys with opportunites to experience the world through travel, community through a healthy sense of belonging, and a growing sense of life and all it's possibilites.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers