Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a professor of voice and opera at a major university, and I was hired this spring to direct a production for the Houston Boychoir. I could not have been more impressed by their abilities, dedication, and discipline. They rose to the challenge and turned out a wonderful performance, fueled by intense rehearsals and by work on their own in between them. I am also impressed by the peer mentoring and discipline I saw. And this is not just a professional choir. These children have fun, and are accepting of each other's diversities, strengths, and weaknesses. This is a terrific organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This organization has been the most Amazing & Wonderful experience for my son! He started in third grade and is now moving on to his Junior yr. In High School. He continues to learn and grow in his Vocal ability. He even volunteers with the Prep Choir. It has been a life-changing experience for our family. My son has even participated with the Choir singing at Carnegie Hall! He has grown from a Boy into a Wonderful Young Man with the influence of this organization. The staff are professionals and are dedicated to these young men. The Houston Boychoir is not just another non-profit, they become family to the boys and their families! Thank you to the staff of this great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As a parent volunteer, I know that Houston Boychoir puts boys first. The choir accepts boys from the greater Houston area and gives them a fine musical education along with performance and travel opportunities. The choir has been a second family for my son since he joined at age nine. As a teenager, he sings in the Boychoir's high school group. He has made great friends along the way, and has learned that working hard at something you love brings great personal reward. The rehearsal and performance schedules are demanding, but the results show at every concert. The boys tour every summer and attend a choir camp to learn new music, and fun is interwoven with the learning. The experience has certainly deepened my son's love of music.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Houston Boychoir sings at Gloria Dei Lutheran Church in Nassau Bay, TX each year where they hold their annual retreat. They are a remarkable group of young men whose singing lifts us to the heavens with their pure tones and outstanding pitch. It is a huge blessing to our congregation and we are very thankful that they come to sing for us and lead us in worship.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have blessed us with faithful and inspiriational singing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...Donate lots of money to their cause if I were a rich man.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

They have ties to our congregation.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They have inspired heavenly worship in spirit and truth.

June 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My first impression of the HBC is the focus and discipline apparent in their performance. This is an opportunity for children to become young men having experienced team spirit and community. I have met some of the former "boys" who have turned into healthy, well adjusted young men with bright futures ahead. I believe the HBC and dedication of the Executive Director, Carole Nelson provide these boys with opportunites to experience the world through travel, community through a healthy sense of belonging, and a growing sense of life and all it's possibilites.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers