Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.939395
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My husband and I attended the Open House for the Performing Arts last year in the fall. We signed up for season tickets for the Houston Ballet. Not really knowing what to expect except that we would be seeing ballet, we were BLOWN AWAY with the quality, professional talent of the Houston Ballet!!! The dancers are so talented and professional and from all over the world. The choreography and staging is fresh, exciting, and cutting edge. The scenery, costumes, and lighting are some of the best and finest I have ever experienced. Anyone who either lives in Houston or is just visiting needs to experience the Houston Ballet. I am proud to say I support the Houston Ballet!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that more people see the Houston Ballet!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Houston Ballet just gave a series of wonderful performances in New York City at The Joyce Theater that I was fortunate enough to witness.

The dancers of the company are extraordinarily versatile, with superb classical technique.

The company offers many free performances at
Miller Theater and Discovery Green in Houston as well as free performances for inner city Houston students.

You can get tickets to most shows for just $19, so they are very committed to serving the broadest possible audience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it possible for them to tour to the great European capitals more regularly so that international audiences can experience their stellar artistic quality.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My son is living a wonderful experience like a Houston Ballet ^s student, he is very happy there learning more and more each day,he is very happy with his teachers, and all the people working there.He is very far from home (we are from Argentina)but feels like at home,thank you Houston Ballet for given my child the oportunity of live this unforgettable experience!!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Houston Ballet Foundation and the Ballet itself, "speak" to all people and across racial, cultural, social, educational, and economic barriers by provide opportunities for self-expression that in turn make our city a better place. The Houston Ballet is a blessing and such an inspiration to witness each season.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Houston Ballet is a treasure. The opportunities it gives it's dancers are life changing. It encourages our young to dream and strive for excellence with the various outreaches it does. I have seen the sparkle of excitement in children's eyes when they are meeting the Sugar Plum Fairy or the Nutcracker Prince. I heard one little one ask "are they real?"
Personally, when I go to watch Houston Ballet I am NEVER disappointed. While I am there I am transported to another place where I can forget about the world outside and am swept into the world they are creating at that moment. As I said Houston Ballet is a treasure, and we need to cherish it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Sharing the art of ballet with Houston and beyond, they are an exceptional company, dedicated to their art. With free lectures and performances, as well as opening their doors to the students of Houston and those without the means to afford private classes, they are committed to expanding the public's knowledge of dance as an art form and athletic endeavor, as well as increasing participation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I moved to Houston 12 years ago. I have always had a love of the arts and felt passionate about them. I was not making very much money at that time and wanted to see a ballet. Much to my delight the Houston Ballet was doing Peter Pan. Peter Pan is my favorite story. I bought the best seats I could afford. Although they were high up in the balcony there truly is not a bad seat in the house. The production exceeded my expectations. Following the performance I went downstairs to inquire about season tickets. I bought myself a subscription as a belated birthday present. My only regret is I could not afford a weekend night. That being said the Houston Ballet has never let me down. The productions are beautiful and the work they do is amazing. My mom and I go every year to the Nutcracker Market. I cannot imagine a better organization to support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would change is add a few more productions to the season.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our school district has partnered with the Houston Ballet for past four years. We could not ask for a better organization to work with our students. We have had the opportunity to send students to the Houston Ballet as well as have on site instruction for students through a variety of programs. The large majority of students in our district come from socio-economically disadvantaged homes and these programs offer invaluable experiences. We are so grateful for the continuing support shown to us by the Houston Ballet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

We are so fortunate to have the Houston Ballet serve our underpriveleged students on campus and at their studio. Last year was our first year to participate in some of the programs they offer, and am grateful they have allowed us to participate again this year in even more programs. Their instructors are extremely knowledgable in working with young and older students. The students love interacting with them, and word spreads fast when they are on campus.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Houston Ballet Foundation introduces our young to dance and has launched many a professional dance career.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers