Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.953495
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I think Houston Ballet is an asset to not only the arts in Houston but across the nation and internationally.
I have watched Houston Ballet develop over the years excelling in their community and educational outreach programs. The Houston Ballet Company is fantastic in delivering art and
culture at the highest level to the citizens of Houston. You know you are a true Houstonian when you mention as part of your holiday traditions is attending Houston Ballet's "Nutcracker" My favorite time to attend the Nutcracker is the Christmas Eve matinee. Thanks to all the hard work of Houston Ballet to keep this tradition moving on to the next generation of Houstonians.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I just want to say that to go to a ballet at the Wortham Center, and see these world renowned dancers is a delight to the mind, body and spirit! The performances take you away to a remarkable place and gives you pure joy. The whole experience is unforgettable. The Houston Ballet does everything exceptionally well and is a treasure for the Houston area.
Sandy
September 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Houston Ballet has done an outstanding job in introducing our students to Dance, an opportunity many of them would not have otherwise. Sutton ES has been in a partnership with the Houston Ballet for a few years now. Our students have greatly benefited from the different programs the Houston Ballet offers. Students have been introduced to Creative Movement and Ballet through the Learn from the Masters Program. We have had Ballet Talks for them where a representative explained an actual performance to them. Recently we were able to start an after school program where some of our students get the chance to have Dance Lessons at the Houston Ballet at no cost. These kids are so excited and motivated to go every week. We are looking forward to continuing the partnership for a long time! Thank you Ms. Anderson, Ms. Sommers and everybody else involved for your hard work!!!
September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Houston Ballet comes to many of the KIPP Houston High Schools to make a difference in Dance Programming and training. At KIPP Generations Collegiate, they have donated costumes, trained classes and dance teams in ballet and modern, provided field trip venues where students could experience live ballets and much more. We are very grateful for their Education and Outreach program without which our students would have a less considerable dance experience. The costumes and training have made the dancers feel comfortable and elegant. The students also feel more connected to dance in their community.
September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am the Director of a pediatric outpatient rehabilitation facility. Jennifer Sommers of the Houston Ballet Outreach Program has been leading a movement class at my facility for 6 weeks. Enrolled in the course are a range of children varying degrees of neuromuscular, physical, cognitive, and communication deficits. I also participated in the class with a patient who has autism. Miss Jennifer made the activities in the class creative, not too difficult, applicable for each child, and MOST OF ALL, FUN! Each child demonstrated increased mastery of each routine in the class. Miss Jennifer gave special attention to those who needed it. The children, families, and staff here so greatly appreciate Miss Jennifer and the outreach efforts of the Houston Ballet. We thank you very much!
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

The Houston Ballet has done a fantastic job with the kids of Ed White. We have had a Dance Talk and a Learning From the Masters session held on our campus over the past year. Both got the kids excited about the arts and interested in participating. Since our partnership with the Houston Ballet, the number of students participating in the school dance team has more than doubled! I'm looking forward to the next year with the Houston Ballet and I hope for many years afterwards this partnership will continue! The kids really do get an opportunity to step into an experience out of their element and the resulting culture of the campus towards the arts is fantastic!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have been dancing recreationally since I was 3 years old and I recently moved to Houston so I joined the Houston Ballet Guild and Ballet Barre for young professionals as a way to meet friends and go to some great performances. Everyone has been so welcoming, my involvement makes it even more fun to go to shows. I've signed up for many volunteer opportunities and have already been trained to give tours of their beautiful Center for Dance! There are so many opportunities waiting at the Houston Ballet!
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I started Ballet Barre: Young Professionals for Houston Ballet, a group that is now five years old and has more than 200 members. The administration--particularly the executive director and the artistic director--have been extremely supportive of this new initiative and have been incredible open minded about recruiting young people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

This organization promotes the Arts in a culture that is eliminating the Arts from elementary and high schools, colleges and the media. Houston Ballet programs are presented for the general public, but additionally presented by outreach programs for elementary students, for geriatrics organizations, for specialized communities like Parkinson's patients and Special Education students. Consumers within the Houston Ballet area feel ownership and pride in the organization and support it well. The Houston Ballet is also a presence on Facebook and in the national and international media, including participation in international ballet competitions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The Houston Ballet not only provides incredible arts and entertainment but also does wonderful outreach work in Houston. They embrace and are embraced by the people of Houston and the quality of their dance performances is top notch.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be wonderful if they toured more in North America.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers