Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I abruptly ended up with a baby bunny. I turned to the internet and found HRS. I learned so much from them. I learned more about the diet, communication, care, behaviors, bunny proofing, and that my rabbit might be happier with a buddy. So over time, I adopted another rabbit from my local chapter. Six years later, they are happily together and I am a strong supporter and advocate of HRS, locally and nationally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It may be difficult to supply the people power. I would monitor and intervene more with the fb group. Not all bunny lovers are knowledgeable. Yet, some act like they are and offer bad advice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The House Rabbit Society is such a valuable resource for anyone interested in rabbits, animal advocacy, and rescue work. The difference they make in the lives of the individual animals who are up for adoption at the shelters is matched only by the value of being able to confidently direct people to "rabbit.org" whenever they have a question about these misunderstood creatures. I love visiting the Richmond HQ because it demonstrates a model shelter where the rabbits are cared for by the dedicated staff like the unique individuals they are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so that they can help more rabbits

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

The House Rabbit Society has done so much to raise rabbit awareness and help end the suffering of bunnies everywhere. They also provide many resources for rabbit owners to help keep their bunnies healthy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I never had a rabbit before and didn't understand how different they were form other pets. A short time on Rabbit.org (HRS website) and I began to get the message. Hours of reading later and I knew all I needed to start providing a good life for my new family member. I almost made a serious mistake in selecting a vet but was able to find a wonderful Rabbit Savvy Vet and get her spayed with no complications. Their website and the local branch people (SE Pa and Del.) are among the first places to go for help, along with my vet. Cookie is now a happy 9 year old that has been with us for 4 of those years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have been a member of the HRS since their inception in the 1980s, when I got my first house rabbit and they were the only ones I could turn to for help. This was when you had to ask questions by regular mail....and the HRS answered my letter with a hand-written response. Many years and a few housebuns later, the HRS is still my primary source for information to keep my rabbit happy and healthy. There is no other rabbit-focused organization that has the depth of knowledge that the HRS does. If I lived in CA, I would undoubtedly volunteer at their shelter. But I do what I can for them from Virginia by promoting their website and social media page and, of course, sending them some money every year. I have no doubt that every penny is going to help rabbits.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have learned valuable and important information from the House Rabbit Society that has helped me numerous times with the health and care of my two buns. They are a wealth of awesome and interesting information, as well as useful and funny tidbits that make owning rabbits easier and more fun! Please help support this wonderful non-profit that gives a fighting chance to so many abused and abandoned buns! Nobody deserves it more than these hard-working volunteers and their precious buns!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start a local chapter available in my city of Grand Rapids, Michigan.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

HRS is THE SF Bay Area spot for rabbit rescue, advocacy, care, education, and support. I have 2 rabbits and use their boarding and grooming services regularly. They also helped manage the "speed dating" process to help find my bunny his partner. The staff/volunteers are knowledgeable, helpful, and have the rabbit's best interest in mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could afford it I would donate more $ to help their efforts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

House Rabbit Society is the thought leader for creating a progressive and humane relationship between human society and domesticated rabbits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more donations to support their amazing work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2013

more

July 13, 2013

I strongly believe House Rabbit Society is the best rabbit recue organization in the world. HRS started in 1988. I’ve been a member since 1990 and a volunteer almost since the beginning. HRS deserves your support, financial and time. Binkies to HRS!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2008

more

August 26, 2008

The HRS is a life saver! Everything and anything you need to know about how to care for and love your bunny the right way. Bunny owners and non-owners alike should read through their website to more fully understand this very misunderstood creature. The society is always available to answer questions, and offer advice and support, let alone the countless rescues they do every year. Thousands (and probably hundreds of thousands) of house buns the world over are very appreciative of these people. We couldn't do it without you! Please donate to the HRS!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My own bun!

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Save the world's bunnies.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers