Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

I have the honor and privilege of serving on the Board of Directors at the House of Hope San Pedro. I have served on several non profit boards at other facilities and the House of Hope is by far the f... more

September 20, 2013

It is a real joy to serve on the Board of Directors at the House of Hope. The management, staff, volunteers and all connected with the house are so dedicated to serve and be of assistance to all the clients. It is a amazing to see the women change from a life of addiction to a joyous and happy life ready to be of service and help others.
Jim Werner
Board of Directors

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

I have the honor and privilege of serving on the Board of Directors at the House of Hope San Pedro. I have served on several non profit boards at other facilities and the House of Hope is by far the finest organization. The love and care that is given to each and every person in the program is one of the reasons for the high success rate for the House of Hope. The main reasons for the high success rate is the quality of the management, staff and the full program of recovery that is foremost in the minds of everyone connected to the House of Hope. It is a great joy to see the women come into the House, participate, complete all the programs and then move on to enjoy all a life clean and sober. Jim W

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

It has been a most rewarding experience for me to serve on the Boad of House of Hope for the past several years. To watch these woman graduate from this program and have a new start in life is wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have had the privilege of serving as a Director of the House for seven years and as President for the last two. I say it is a privilege because it allows me to witness the miracle of changed lives. This program gives women, who can not afford to pay, an opportunity to become beautiful, productive ladies. It gives children the chance to have the mother they deserve and parents the opportunity to find the daughter that had been taken from them by drugs and alcohol. You can not attend a graduation without shedding tears of joy!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been a member of the House of Hope Board of Directors for 7 years. I am very Honored to be involved with an organization that was built from Blood, Sweat and Tears 57 years ago. The Mission of the House of Hope has always been one of service to the woman alcoholic bringing dignity and love within a structure of safety. There is a healthy and spiritual energy at the House of Hope.Women leave with respect, confidence and have purpose in life. One can choose from many various treatment center programs. The House of Hope has been tested and retested and continues to be a winner in all aspects of achieving successful treatment for women. Ed Storti, CADC ii, BRI, II

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 7, 2012

It has been extremely inspiring to witness how many of the women who come to the House from all walks of life, some from the street, some from jail, or elsewhere, and have given up all hope, join the program and regain their self respect and get on a path of clean and sober and turn their lives around. And for most of them, at no cost to them. That personifies the mission of the House of Hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers