Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I truly learned the definition of charity upon being accepted into the House of Hope. For years I not only knocked on the gates of hell, I was screaming to get in. Instead the white gates of the House of Hope swung open; as well as the hearts of the staff. In the 4 months I lived in residential treatment I was taught how to live life as it shows up. My education there gave me blessings & insights to reflect on daily. I was invited to sober living in August and find myself in safe environment, with many opportunities to give back what I was so freely given. If you have any questions, please email me @ su2577aol.com.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Four and half years ago I was homeless, helpless,hopeless and had no where or no one to turn to. The House of Hope took me in when no one else would and for good reason. HOH allowed me to see me, taught me to love myself and allowed me to realize that I am a life worth saving. I have so much to be grateful for today and I wouldn't have any of it if I didn't get the strong foundation that the House of Hope allowed me to lay. I am eternally grateful, Melissa M.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

When I came to House of Hope, almost three years ago, I was directionless and felt hopeless. I was incapable of doing what was necessary to change my circumstances. The lifestyle of addiction led me into a darkness I thought I would never return from. I found security and guidance as well as support at House of Hope. I have begun to build a foundation of recovery and rebuild my life since completing 4 months of treatment. I have had the privilege of continued support in sober living, I am working, supporting myself and paying my bills and living a more fulfilled life than I imagined.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am grateful to the House of Hope for showing me a new way of life. When I entered the House of Hope in 2006 I had hit bottom, I had been drinking and using for over 25 years of my life. I never thought that change was possible. House of Hope taught me how to live life on life's terms and loved me until I was able to love myself!!! While at the House of Hope I learned coping skills, social skills and responsibility. I also learned the computer skills that helped lead to the job that I have today. But most importantly I gained self-confidence and self-respect. Now 6 years 5 months later I have a life beyond my wildest dreams, I am not just surviving; I am actually living!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

House of Hope has taught me to live life on life’s terms. I am a grateful past client and I owe it all to the wonderful & loving staff. I could NOT stop on my own, so I decided to go into rehab. I did 6 months of treatment, and during that time we attended educational groups, 12 step meetings, process group, etc…I left with a better understanding of my disease and learned some coping mechanisms. My sobriety date is October 23, 2003 and by the grace of GOD, I just celebrated my 9th year of abstinence from alcohol & mind altering substances. I can’t say enough about this place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have had the privilege of being a client of the House of Hope, and for this house I am extremely grateful. I entered the home at the age of 19, I had no sense of direction and was active in my meth addiction, due to the Love, support, guidance and counseling I had received here I am a productive member of society still active in my recovery 11 1/2 years later, I am a wife, mother, friend, sister, aunt, and so much more due to the foundation I was able to build because of the House of Hope....I'm living a life beyond my wildest dreams ....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The House of Hope saved my life and made me who I am today. I love this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers