Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

House of Hope has taught me to live life on life’s terms. I am a grateful past client and I owe it all to the wonderful & loving staff. I could NOT stop on my own, so I decided to go into rehab. I did 6 months of treatment, and during that time we attended educational groups, 12 step meetings, process group, etc…I left with a better understanding of my disease and learned some coping mechanisms. My sobriety date is October 23, 2003 and by the grace of GOD, I just celebrated my 9th year of abstinence from alcohol & mind altering substances. I can’t say enough about this place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have had the privilege of being a client of the House of Hope, and for this house I am extremely grateful. I entered the home at the age of 19, I had no sense of direction and was active in my meth addiction, due to the Love, support, guidance and counseling I had received here I am a productive member of society still active in my recovery 11 1/2 years later, I am a wife, mother, friend, sister, aunt, and so much more due to the foundation I was able to build because of the House of Hope....I'm living a life beyond my wildest dreams ....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The House of Hope saved my life and made me who I am today. I love this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 25, 2012

There are good reasons that House of Hope is called a Foundation. By combining residential, counseling and sober living opportunities, HoH becomes a virtual "launchpad" for a lasting recovery with a strong foundation. The House of Hope Foundation delivers high quality, affordable treatment to women at every stage of addiction recovery. Its Executive and Board leadership adeptly blend revenue from private pay and government-funded treatment, however care for each woman responds to her individual need, not to the funding source supporting it. In my professional experience as a program development specialist and grant proposal writer, I know the research-validated critical value of gender-specific treatment. Women, especially those coping with past trauma and domestic violence, which comprise a large proportion with addiction problems, need a nurturing environment with others who understand her specific needs and who support and understand her. I highly recommend The House of Hope Foundation for its integrity, sound leadership, mission-driven accomplishments, flexibility to learn and grow, and ultimately, for its success in delivering the highest quality of care for women coping with substance use and mental disorders.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Having worked in the field of addiction for over 20 years in both the non-profit and for-profit sector, I can honestly say that House of Hope is one of the most remarkable programs I have ever had the honor of working with. Because there is not an equivalent of "consumer reports" when it comes to treatment programs, families have to rely on websites and skilled intake operators, many of whom work on commission. Because House of Hope is a non-profit, mission driven organization, the team is in a constant state of process improvement to ensure the program is as effective as possible. At the same time, the program involved in a diverse range of fundraising activities in order to provide treatment beds to women who cannot afford to pay. This combination creates an environment where high quality treatment is provided for women who have no where else to turn.

Also, I feel it's important to mention the importance of gender specific treatment. Based on my experience both personally and professionally, I have always felt the most effective treatment centers are those that are gender specific. Because so many women (and men) enter treatment with extensive, complicated trauma histories, co-ed facilities are unable to provide a safe space for women to get the most out of the treatment experience, thereby reducing the it efficacy.

Under the leadership of Bobbi Tschirgi, Executive Director, the team at House of Hope is one of the most dedicated I have ever worked with. Not all of our clients make it due to the nature of this disease. But so many of our clients do, going on to live rich, fulfilling lives in recovery. Heather Edney

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers