Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

The House of His Creation is an amazing organization. They were there for me as a young mother unsure of what to do in a lonely and hopeless situation. They provided me a home, though I was a stranger. They fed and clothed me, they taught me how to care for myself and my child when in many ways I was still a child myself. They were a saving grace for this lost soul and my family will forever be grateful for this ministry.
Betty Kloppenburg
Lititz House Resident 1984
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I had the privilege if getting to know 2 of house parents, they are the most caring people you could meet! There desire to help these girls is inspiring, there is such a need for good role models to walk beside people thru challenging times!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

It is amazing how HOHC devotes everything to helping the ladies who live in the home! The house parents left and the Executive Director moved his family into the house so the ladies weren't homeless! All within a couple of weeks! They are truely dedicated to showing the love of God to women and families who may have never felt that love before!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

House of His Creation is wonderful and authentic home for young women during pregnancy as well as young mothers and children. The staff are extremely dedicated and faithful in their service. I am confident in the leaders commitment to the mission of HOHC and to the success of this non profit organization.
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

HOHC has a heartfelt, genuine outreach to pregnant young women who are faced with heartwrenching dilemmas of choosing between abortion and birth. The staff is kind, practical, and resourceful, and provides the women with education, counseling, child-rearing preparation, and concrete solutions.

It is one thing to proclaim loudly that you are pro-life, and another to give unfettered encouragement, time and resources to those women in desperate situations. HOHC does this and more, all in a loving, encouraging environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was 15 years old, pregnant, and Roe V. Wade had just become the law of the land. My mother suggested that she learned of a doctor through a friend who could fix me. Even though I was an incorrigible, selfish teenager I knew that abortion was killing an innocent baby and would not think about it. Through Catholic Social Services we came to House of His Creation, and the staff helped me to walk through this very difficult time of my life. During my year there I learned what it meant to have a real relationship with God through His Son, and for the first time in my life I prayed an unselfish prayer-what would be the best decision for my precious child, and had peace knowing it was placing her in a loving two parent home. That was 39 years ago and I have been able to stay in touch with the House, was privileged to serve on the board for a number of years, and continue to support them financially and in other ways to this day.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add a second home as a transitional location with minimal supervision but also with support as needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

House of His Creation has been one of God's greatest blessings in my life! It was Easter Sunday 1995, when I stood on the doorstep of their big farm house...I had no idea that God would use this ministry to resurrect me! It was truly a safe haven for me to heal and to grow! There are so many things from parenting & cooking classes to Bible study that I could share about, but what most impacted me would have to be the model of a Christian home! Being exposed to a couple who lived out the gospel in their marriage made me desire that myself. All these years later I am still blessed by House of His Creation as my 12+ year marriage thrives! Today, if you look at our life, marriage and 4 beautiful children, you would have a difficult time believing I was that 15 year old girl standing on the doorstep. God truly is GOOD and He used House of His Creation to bring hope and healing to my heart.
I am beyond blessed! 18 years later to be able to look into the face of my son whom I couldn't image life without! House of His Creation not only impacted my life but my legacy as well!
Sincerely, Janet Pearson & family
Columbia, Pa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add a program that would minister to the young fathers as well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

HOHC is properly named as they work very hard to do everything in HIS (God's) plan. They are a ministry that lives their faith. They demonstrate what it means to be obedient and trust in GOD on a daily basis. It has been great walking with them and witnessing the blessing from GOD upon this ministry. God has rewarded them not necessarily in size, or in finances, but in the greatest of rewards to witness the new creation that God is making out of the clients of the ministry, that reward is at the center of all that this ministry does...to change lives for GOD's purpose. Praise God for HOHC

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was young and alone. A victim of domestic violence. It was January 1997 when my Dad found HOHC. He placed me there to get the much needed help that he didn't know how to give me. I was shown the love of Jesus Christ in many ways. I received counseling to begin healing from the pain of the abuse I suffered. I also received schooling to finish high school and graduated with my GED. I had a Lamaze class and learned parenting, cooking and housekeeping skills that prepared me for motherhood. The option was also made available for me choose adoption for my child. I am forever grateful for the love and caring help I got there at the house all those years ago, it changed the course of my life forever! What they do is of vital importance in the lives of the women, children and families they serve.
I now serve as Vice President of the board of directors for the House of His Creation. The reason I do is because I truly believe in what they are doing as part of the pro-life and sanctity of life movement. I firmly believe that future families and generations are touched and strengthened by the impact this ministry is having and it is imperative that we continue to do this work for the kingdom of Christ.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I would want, is for more support. This ministry needs people to partner with them in the mission of saving lives and building families for the future. The work they are doing at HOHC is vitally important!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a pastor in the community served by HOHC, I want to share how blessed we are to have HOHC in our own back yard. Their work effects the lives of women and children who typically fall through the cracks. God is using HOHC to transform the lives of some of the most vulnerable in our community. I am especially excited to see more and more lives effected as they are expanding their services to touch more lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers