Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.218755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 21, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 21, 2012

House of Charity is a very loving and caring charity. They play a very big part in giving charity all over the world, and also locally. I am very proud to be able to work with such a great foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 31, 2012

I recently volunteered with this agency and had a wonderful experience. Its great to see an organization that is not only helping the local neighborhoods but also helping our global community. It was amazing to see the smiles on all the childrens faces, who dispite the adversity they are facing are so hopeful for the future, this is thanks to the kind hearts at The House of Charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 28, 2012

In these moments I am taking the opportunity and honor to be working with such a prestigious Organization and transparent as it is the House of Charity of Houston, TX. The work they are doing with its program of Resource Aid Global is extraordinary. Breaking down the barriers of the distances, culture and language. The House of Charity is bringing humanitarian assistance over the globe. It is amazing all the help that Mrs. Hashmat Effendi has the ability to coordinate to help the neediest children no matter where you are. From my point of view personal and professional level, I would whish to have more organizations such as The House of Charity or more human beings as Hashmat Effendi to fight so much poverty and sad circumstances that exist in this world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 28, 2012

As a person who is in Houston Tx. due to hurricane displacement, I would like to give my honest opinion of this God-sent organization. After arriving I was put in touch with a lady by the name of Hashmat Effendi at The House Of Charity, unaware of the fact that I was actually going to meet an angel and going to heaven. This woman of mercy cloth, fed and saw that I was housed at a place called the Healing Home, which I found out later was a charitable organization which helped poor and severely burned children irregardless of race and religion. I found out later, that this kind soul was the CEO of the org. thank you so much HOC. I wish that we had a person and org like yours in every state, again, thank you madam H Effendi for giving me the new-found faith in the human race. Houston Texas you are blessed to have The House Of Charity and The Healing Home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 28, 2012

On Tuesday August 21, 2012 I had the opportunity to meet Ms. Effendi, Executive Director, Ms. Ramirez Resource Aid Manager and other staff of The House of Charity. I was very impressed with the awards The House of Charity received for laboring to meet the needs of others. Learning of all they do to help others was proved this is a very compassionate organization especially the love and aid to the children. THC truly helped my church during Educational Resource Distribution Day, as we helped the children in our church prepare for a new school year. Items received from THC helped those families less fortunate. THC is a GREAT organization that makes a difference not to any particular organization, race, religion but to anyone and everyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

On behalf of the Mt. Calm Missionary Baptist Church and my pastor Bishop Eugene Butler Sr., we are all so blessed and thankful that the House of Charity was able to bless our children and needy with school supplies and hygiene packets. It was truly a blessing to the body of Christ to witness all of those adults and children especially with there needs met. So on the behalf of the Mount Calm Missionary Baptist Church Family we thank and solute all affiliates and sponsors off the House of Charity(Houston Texas) sincerely yours Rev. Jerry Thompson Jr.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 27, 2012

I had the opportunity to work on a voluntary basis with this organization and I'm really impressed with all the help that they are providing to the Houston community. Regardless, race, culture or language, The House of Charity is doing Is doing a remarkable job. I definitely recommend the community in Houston, is more involved, both for help on a voluntary basis as in economic donations for which this Agency can continue completing their goals for the benefit of needy families
The House of Charity Is doing a remarkable job. I definitely recommend the community in Houston, to get more involved, to help on a voluntary basis as in economic donations as well for which this Agency can continue completing their goals for the benefit of needy families.
In particular, the work they are performing day to day in the Program of Healing Home is extraordinary with children who receive treatment through a partnership with Shiners Hospital. A hard work, but thanks to God the House of Charity decided to take over.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
August 27, 2012

House of Charity is an awesome agency. They provided school supplies to our children. House of Charity have wonderful staff that really care about what they do and who they provide services to. I look forward to continue our partnership to better service our families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

Our organization received school supplies and hygiene kits from the House of Charity which were distributed to the refugee families around Houston. Our local organization provides relief services and support to Houston's growing refugee population. The refugee families in Houston arrive with little more than the clothes on their backs and all the help and support they can get is much appreciated. My experience with House of Charity was more than pleasant. I got to meet with some of the children who are here for treatment, and they were a delight to meet with! You can't help but walk away with tears. The people running the organization were sweet and courteous - and very organized. The work that House of Charity does is not easy, and I am glad to see that there is an organization doing good for the forgotten children around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2012

more

August 27, 2012

From Asociacion Peruana de Houston (APH). The House of Charity recently donated back to school supplies for distribution to the community we support in Houston; they contributed to our Back to School program and allowed us to reaching our mission statement and commitment to our community in Houston.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach burn victims, pack supplies, work in the office Volunteer