Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Hosea's passion for those in need is unparalleled. They bring hope and joy to a community in need of a helping hand. Hosea's ability to connect with the community is incredibly heart warming. The kindness they offer and the sense of dignity they bestow makes me proud The Omilami's have found their calling in life and they do a phenomenal job providing meals to those who need them most. Keep up the good work friends.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

Having been CEO of a successful non-profit in Atlanta for 15 years, it is with this persepctive that I commend the staff and volunteers of Hosea Feed The Hungry and Homeless for outstanding service and passion for the work they do. Their reputable holiday Dinners are the Nation's largest sit-down dinners for the hungry and homeless, reflecting the enormous care and compassion in Georgia for those who are struggling. The year round services they provide to prevent homelessness is perhaps not as well known but it should receive much acclaim. Their back to school Jamboree gave over 2,000 school children and hundreds of teachers great help with supplies as well as school clothes, calculators, computers, and boxes of fresh produce to take home. They have wonderful strategic partners in Kroger and Publix, but know our state has more demand than supply for helping keep food available for all of our citizens, therefore more financial support is always welcome. They are diligent with every dollar they receive, and hope to grow their facilities within the next year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the exposure to the public about their year-round programs and services. Increase their storage capacity and refrigeration space.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2013

This is a great organization!! I love the ablity to work with great volunteers, department heads and management. The best advise I can give is for you to come out and work with us and bring your heart string and love string because this is a life changing experience!! Faye

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 1, 2011

more

June 1, 2011

The wonderful managers and staff of this organization are at work everyday and they show the rue meaning of LOVE. This organization was the only one out in the winter storm serving soup to those under the bridge who were actually living outside in the storm. I have been with them when they have served survivors of the terrible tornadoes as well as victims of the Atlanta floods and knowing that they are open everyday has been a great help to thousands of people all across Georgia. They visited my school in South Georgia to give food to the food bank there and the staff is always helpful and works with precision.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working int he office and working as a volunteer out in the local community and on long drives to serve storm survivors in Alabama and North Georgia

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more social media so more people could know how wonderful they are

May 1, 2011

I met with some of the personnel for this organization, and they were very rude. I love that they help the hungry and homeless, but they also behind closed doors, are very unprofessional. It wasn't the front end staff, it was the coordinator of the feed the hungry Christmas event. Other than some attitude adjustments with this dept mgr, i think they as a help are beyond expectation. But working professionalism needs improvement.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

volunteering

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would hire a different coordinator for large volunteer groups

November 27, 2009

more

November 27, 2009

This charity feeds hungry people, not just walk-ins but also children who are provided transportation and the elderly and infirm to whom meals are delivered. The preparation is done with military precision but the hard-working volunteers are all treated with respect.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

from all walks of life. There were all ages, all races, all manner of different professions and backgrounds. All were cheerful and hard working.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers