Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.102945
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

First I want to mention that the other reviews which seem to be "hateful" are written by people who care about animals. If a negative operation is not reported...how are animals saved?
I have visited this ranch. My first shock was the ribs sticking out of all the horses. Having been asked to
help feed I brought food and the owner partook in eating it. She told me to go ahead and throw the apples in the sand. I didn't. I left and i am not sure if the horses got the food. She had horses die from having sand in their guts and colic from it so why she would advise me to do that is strange.
With more research i did, I saw that she got kicked out of all the places she tried to have her ranch. If she is not allowed to do her carriage rides at an event she will go a block away and try to capitalise on it.
Go see for yourself before you become a "dear" "great" person and donate she'll call you all these ego boosting names for her gain. But beware if you criticise her! She is unstable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Shut it down!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was so impressed with the work that this woman and her husband did with the horse that they have acquired, due to abandonment, that I was more than will to buy hay for them and have recommended many of my friends to check them out, Horsesisters are a wonderful and dedicated to helping others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 27, 2010

Horsesister's has a Horse Angel program. You can become an Angel to a horse in their program for a few dollars a month. Your monthly donation will make a difference. Horsesisters cares for many hor... more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I met Horsesisters on Facebook several years ago. After awhile, I began donating to them. Horsesisters works very hard to provide for the horses in their care and also fight for the protection of premarin horses and other national horse related issues. I often receive pictures of the ranch and updates on the horses. They have recently opened a store, the proceeds of which go to help the horses. I am always impressed with the creativity of this non-profit and their willingness to put in the effort to make their plans a reality.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

Horsesister's has a Horse Angel program. You can become an Angel to a horse in their program for a few dollars a month. Your monthly donation will make a difference. Horsesisters cares for many horses and you can choose the horse you would like to sponsor. They also run the H.E.A.T. Horsesisters Equine Assisted Therapy Program that reaches out to those in need of this Therapy. You can not go wrong making a monthly donation to this 501(c)3 non-profit organization. I have received updated pictures and reports on the progress of the horse I sponsor- Nova. If you love horses, but can not have one of your own right now please consider committing to making a monthly donation and know that you are making the difference. You can find out more by going to their website or following them on facebook where they share almost daily their work. Their work is an open book.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

You can see the results of this organization sometimes on a daily basis, especially if you are on facebook and friend them. They are always working, and share their experiences with the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the website easier to manuver through.... although I think they recently have...

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
December 8, 2012

I have been a friend of HorseSisters for nearly ten years and am now on the Board of Directors. This agency is full of kind and loving people who care very much about their animals and their community... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

HorseSisters is my very favorite place to visit when I need a break. Everyone there is sweet and gracious, and they make visitors feel like royalty. The horses are kind and gentle, well cared for and it shows. How I wish I lived closer. Anytime I visit I leave there refreshed and full of love for what Ron and Clairese, and all the great volunteers, do for the horses and the people in Titusville. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a friend of HorseSisters for nearly ten years and am now on the Board of Directors. This agency is full of kind and loving people who care very much about their animals and their community too! Please come out to the ranch and see for yourself. I have always left there with so much peace and love in my heart. Horse Happy Hour is every Thursday (weather permitting). Starts at 4 pm. Grab a bag of carrots or apples and come on out. Meet the people, meet the horses! Feel the love!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I love HorseSisters! I have visited a few times and find the horses to be so friendly and people loving, gentle giants who love kids and adults alike. The whole place is based on love, honesty, and a deep caring for both horses and humans too. You WILL leave this ranch with a great feeling of peace.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing all the love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing, all is good.

December 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Gotta hate the haters. Horse rescue is a thankless job. The horses come in starved, sick. Many do not ever fully recover from the abuse and neglect perpetuated on them by their 'owners' that required that intervention in the first place. 100,000 plus never make it to rescue every year. They end up on the slaughter truck to Mexico or Canada where they meet horrific deaths. But the dogooders who b_tch wholesale and bigtime about the rescues not living up to their expectations is what really galls me. Rescues have to solicit funds that could be called begging when times get tough, and sometimes the funds are not always there, it can get dicey. But the naysayers are real quick to snoop and report, and do real damage to support their opinions, when they could have just given an extra few bucks for a bale of hay. This is one more nonprofit, who's out there taking responsibility for a lot of animals, who relies on donations to survive. Yes, to help them SURVIVE. And in HorseSisters concerned care are animals, animals that have become unwanted. And where will these animals go - to the dogooders homes - ? How about dog food, ppl. Get a grip, naysayers. Support for HorseSisters is a support for honorable rescue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Horsesisters is one of the most dedicated local charities i know. I am happy to help them with hay donations etc anytime I have extra funds. For Horsesisters helping Horses and Children is a lifestyle. They belong on the 2012 top rated list!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

I am absolutely honored to help HorseSisters and the mission they are accomplishing in saving the lives of very abused horses. In my time knowing HorseSisters, I have NEVER seen a more CARING and COMPASSIONATE group of people. For people to be DISGRACING their name is beyond me. How many of you have actually been to the farm???? How many of you HAVE ACTUALLY helped this non profit??? Lynn 24...who do you think you are?? I bet I have a faint idea of who you are. A disgruntled person who has followed others in an attempt to bash her ratings. IT wont work, because those of us who truly know HorseSisters knows that the lies on here are simply that...LIES. Stand behind rescues, NOT in front of them you morons!!!! HorseSisters is as honest as the day is long. They work hard doing everything they can for the horses. Just becasue a few of you run around following her and causing issues with your lies dont make you anything but nasty people who will have to answer to God for doing the things you have done. I have seen all of this unfold, and HorseSisters fighting to keep fighting for the horses. YOU WILL NOT FIND ANOTHER HORSE RESCUE WHO CARES AS MUCH AS HORSESISTERS DOES FOR THEIR ANIMALS. They are a reputable non profit and should be seen as such!!! Enough with the lies from bigdaddysbr4t and Lynn24. Frank W...she has never made me feel the least bit uncomfortable and has never been rude. Are you sure it wasnt your dispostion that caused you to feel this way. The children absolutely LOVE her so what are you talking about???? This is a great organization for volunteers, a very nice learning experience for anyone who has passions for horses. The interaction between HorseSisters and the children is something that the parents all love to see and walk away happy after the experience. So hush Frank W, Im not sure your being honest with your comment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I work with Dr.Craig Roberts an equine veterinarian in Gainesville Florida that specializes in lameness and soundness in horses. Clairese approached us wanting an evaluation of her main carriage horse Thunder, to assure his soundness and ability to do the work asked of him, and to be confident he was doing fine and well. He passed his exam and all radiographs with flying colors. The care and responsibility to her animals well being was wonderfully apparent by her seeking out this professional evaluation and asking for the guidance and direction to keep him healthy and happy in his job. These actions far exceeded what most horse owners do for their working or performance animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I love this organization. The people in it are wonderful, the horses are well taken care of, the volunteers are highly trained the land is beautiful. I've been here once or twice and I always try to do whatever I can. People's vendetta against Horsesisters is completely unjustified and I feel it hurts me personally. It's unfair, and if there is any animal cruelty going on it's by the people claiming that the owners and volunteers maltreat the horses. This is the first ever ranch I've been to, and the only one that I truly feel at home at. Anyone who says that this organization is a sham is a cruel, hateful person who has nothing better to do with their lives but hurt the beautiful creatures aided by Horsesisters. Shame on them, and may the sun continue shining on Horsesisters everyday.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I guess I still do not ubderstand why these people want to tell lies and be so hurtful and cruel. What do they get out of this. The only ones hurting in all this is the animals and the very people who do all they can to help them. What is wrong with you people just leave this poor women alone to take care of her horses and help the people she helps. are you that jealous of her that you would rather see these beautiful horses killed or sold at auction to a kill buyer. I mean really my gosh this is suppose to be adults here. I have been there and seen these hosres and seen the care she gives or trys when not being harrased by stupid vindictive people.leave them all alone and go pick on prisoners or pedifiles.I mean really stop it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

brush and groom any of the 22 horses, 1 mule and 1 donkey - help mow and trim weeds - maintain horse drawn vehicles - maintain equipment - help with an event - Volunteer