Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to take a bit of a different view for my review of Save the Horses. The caring, compassion, dedication, commitment and love that is obvious as soon as you visit the farm is apparent, what is not as openly seen is Cheryl's unique view on horse rescue. I have had the opportunity to work with several rescue across the Nation, and I have never come across a person as driven and focused on the true well being of horses as Cheryl. She wants to help all people, all rescue efforts, all horses no matter the location or who gets the credit for saving an animal. Cheryl is truly has a one of a kind heart, she has no concern for any recognition, only to save lives. This is such an incredible character trait that is not had by many.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am amazed at the dedication and love that the volunteers exhibit. If it's snowing, sleeting, and/or raining, these volunteers will drive miles and miles to save a horse that will not make another day of starvation, abuse, etc. There is a true spiritual love for these magnificent animals that these people all share. My hope is to one day to donate regularly because this is a remarkable organization.

You have to love people that love horses like these volunteers do.
October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing place with an awesome mission: to give love, compassion, hope, and purpose to neglected and hurting animals! When I went for my first visit, I never expected to see the vast array of animals being cared for at Save The Horses (Horse Rescue Relief and Retirement Fund Inc.). There were horses, donkeys, pigs, chickens, goats, and ducks. And all of them looked very happy and healthy because of the attention they have received from Cheryl Flanagan and her incredible team of volunteers. They take horses that are in desperate need of medical care and they restore their health by doing whatever it takes to bring that healing about. It is a wonderful place to visit and I'm so thankful that it is only a short drive from Woodstock!
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

My husband and I have known Cheryl for five years or more. She is an amazing woman with a heart as big as the globe. Her entire life is dedicated to loving and caring for horses, those that others have abandoned, abused, neglected, or simply can no longer take care of. She has save many from slaughter. Her motive is not about money or recognition, it is simply to honor the horses and to provide them with love and care and to give them every chance at a life free from fear and suffering. We adopted four of her horses and if we had room we would adopt more. There is something very special about Cheryl's role in this world and so many would have been lost without her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make it cleaner.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am from Ohio, farm country, and did not know of any organization like this in Ohio. Since moving to Georgia in 2006 I have found that , Horse Rescue is a very caring, giving group. They have never hesitated in helping for the rescue of a horse. They have gone across the country to rescue and bring these beloved animals to Georgia , to heal and be adopted into a loving family. I have not been able to do to much but their love for rescue's has also inspired me into helping all animals in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to help them more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers