Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.882355
Write A Review
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 10, 2013

I have had the opportunity to be a long-term foster home for one of the HPS horses. We adopted "Daisy" (formerly Moncha) nearly 8 years ago and she's lived at our home in Waxhaw since. Although I wi... more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted my first long term foster horse "Daisy" from HPS back in 2005 and have had her 9 years now. This past summer we adopted our second long term foster from HPS, a tiny little miniature horse named Cracker Jack. Both came from situations where they were neglected and HPS saved their lives. These wonderful people see horrible cruelty everyday and fight to stop it. They save the ones they can and give mercy to the ones who are beyond saving. They are truly angels. I know they have made the difference in the lives of so many people and animals. I thank God everyday there are wonderful people on this earth like the people at HPS. They deserve all the help and support available!
September 10, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to be a long-term foster home for one of the HPS horses. We adopted "Daisy" (formerly Moncha) nearly 8 years ago and she's lived at our home in Waxhaw since. Although I wish I lived closer to HPS (it's about an hour from me) and wish I could volunteer more often I still feel like I am making a contribution by fostering. These people are wonderful and I can't speak highly enough. They are making constant improvements to the farm and I have watched it grow into a top notch facility. The horses truly are their number one concern. I will definately always remain a part of the HPS family and will continue to foster for them as long as I can. I THANK them all for what they do!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they had more monetary support for all they do but I think they are doing an amazing job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I adopted Coyote, a 15 yr. old QH x from HPS and couldn't be happier! I was very impressed with the whole operation, but especially, the love and care these horses receive. Their adoption process is very thorough and they make sure the horse is matched with the right person. After we had Coyote home we had good follow up and I feel comfortable calling the staff with any questions that might come up. He's now a happy, well adjusted member of our family. We love him! I so appreciate the work HPS does for so many horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send them more volunteers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help feed, or groom horses, clean barns, mow pastures, join the fundraising committee. Volunteer