Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

Working as a volunteer with Horse Hugs has been wonderful. Sandee has such a rapor with the residents, and the horses bring them so much joy. I am proud to be part of the organisation!
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

I have worked with Horse Hugs on and off and every experience has been a great one. Sandy is a great leader and genuinely enjoys bringing happiness to those around her. Every time we bring the horses to a nursing home it seems to make the residents' day. I would highly recommend getting involved with Horse Hugs. It is a great organization that truly makes a difference. And getting to interact with the adorable mini-horses is just a bonus!
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I love this group. They did a presentation to my university about the role animals play in healing and about their experiences visiting hospital patients. They are so sincere and have so much compassion. The horses are just so cute but also have such a calming effect on the patients. I plan on volunteering for them when I get out of med school.
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I volunteer once a week with Horse Hugs. It is what I look forward to the most each week. I love how people's faces light up when they see these beautiful horses being brought in to see them. The way Sandy interacts with the horses and others is a delight to watch. I am proud to be part of such an amazing and rewarding opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been volunteering for the last year and I really enjoy the experience. Horse Hugs is a great organization and brings joy to many people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I volunteer with Horse Hugs once a week and absolutely love it! It is a delight to volunteer with Sandy and the other volunteers. The mini's are super sweet and great around the residents. The joy the mini's bring to the resident's faces is simply amazing. I enjoy being a volunteer with Horse Hugs because a visit brightens the resident's day and puts smiles on their faces!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

We love helping Sandy with the mini horses! What a treat for us. My 8 year old loved helping wash and exercise the horses after school. It's been a pleasure getting to know Sandy and this amazing outreach to the elderly population.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Horse Hugs has been coming to Glenaire, a continuing care retiremenent community, for several years. The owner and her volunteers always go out of their way to dress the horses up in cotume, take pictures and visit as many residents as possible. The horses are always exceptionally groomed and clean. They are also well behaved and patient with the residents. They always bring lots of smiles and joy to the residents. We are so grateful for Horse Hugs and all that they bring to Glenaire.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I really have enjoyed Horse Hugs because you get to give joy to some of the people that really need it. You also get to have fun by bringing around the miniature horses to the nursing homes. One time we even had people come to the house and look at the horses, miniature train village and some even went to the garden next door.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

I am proud that I was able to be a part of Horse Hugs. I really enjoyed bringing the minis to the nursing homes and seeing the smiles it brought to all the patient's faces. Horse Hugs has been a great experience that has turned into my favorite memories. Unfortunately they moved out of California or I would still be volunteering there today. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get involved in their community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help with a visit to a nursing home