Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

I have been involved with Sandy and Horse Hugs for the last 10 years. I volunteered with the group when I got my first miniature horse. I loved what they did and decided I wanted to do the same. Sandy helped me so much in the beginning and even went on some of my first visits to help. She has helped groups all over the US get involved with visitation. Instead of being threatened by the competition she embraces the idea of spreading the love of little horses. Horse Hugs is truly a great organization.
October 4, 2014

more

October 4, 2014

I first found out about Horse Hugs from some photos my Mom had. She has alzheimers and has become very withdrawn and depressed. I had gotten used to her sullen look until I saw how much she was smiling in these photos. I found out that these horses came into her facility often to visit and everytime they came they took photos for the residents. I was very surprised to find out that the owner of Horse Hugs did all this out of her own pocket. When I talked to her she told me that visiting was great but giving them a photo made the experience last much longer. I think she's an angel and I made a donation to her organization because the photos I have of my Mom smiling are worth a million dollars..
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

Horse Hugs is a phenomenal organization that visits our retirement community often. Our residents light up when the horses visit, it is so therapeutic for our residents especially in our memeory care community. The horses are calming for our residents and enjoyed by all.
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

Sandy has done a fantastic job with Horse Hugs. I have helped her in the past and it is amazing how she and her horses bring a smile to the people in assisted living and nursing homes. These elderly people look forward to the visits and spending time together. They are always gathered together waiting for Sandy to come. Its wonderful that she and the volunteers dedicate their time to the meaningful organization.
September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

My 3 kids love to help Mrs. Sandy and work with Horse Hugs. They visit senior citizens and get to bring smiles to their faces! Two of my kids are Middle School Students and it's a great way for them to give back to the community and earn service hours for their school.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 27, 2014

more

September 27, 2014

I think Horse Hugs is a wonderful organization. Their visits to senior citizens in assisted living and nursing homes fulfill a huge need in the community. The little horses bring such joy to all those that they visit; they truly are a blessing, as are the volunteers who work so hard to bring about this helpful and joyful service.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Horse Hugs is an amazing organization that has amazing volunteers. Through their endless energy and heartfelt caring, they have made a difference in the lives of so many. It is a true joy to see the smiles of countless individuals as a direct result of these volunteers.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I have helped Sandy and Horse Hugs two times and I loved it. The horses are a lot of fun to bathe and brush. When we get to the nursing home the people there are so happy to see the horses that it makes me very happy also. I love Horse Hugs and I wish I could help more often but I am usually in school when they go on their visits. I hope they have a camp this summer.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Horse Hugs is a wonderful organization that makes such a big difference in the community. They have been visiting our facility for over 2 years and have delighted our residents with the company of their adorable little horses. They are very professional and sincere in what they do.
September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Volunteering with Horse Hugs has been a wonderful experience. At the end of a visit, I feel I have really helped make a difference in someone's life. It is beyond rewarding to see how the miniature horses light up the faces of everyone they encounter! Horse Hugs has also helped me grow as an individual- from learning to be more compassionate to learning leadership skills. I am truly thankful to Sandy, the horses and Horse Hugs for providing me with such a great volunteer experience.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Could help with a visit to a nursing home